1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General 3G says it's on, but it's not.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by AdrianC14, May 1, 2010.

  1. AdrianC14

    AdrianC14 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    776
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009

    Dec 29, 2009
    776
    62
    78
    California
    The 3G icon wont show up in the notification bar. I rebooted, turned off then on, turned off then on Mobile network. Nothing is working! It just disappeared as I was charging it. I can't use Facebook, Market, or other apps that use the internet without using WiFi. Help!!
     

    Advertisement

  2. smacky

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,844
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010

    Jan 11, 2010
    2,844
    299
    163
    Do you have another VZW phone near you to reference it from? Maybe it's an area outage or your phone is jut acting up a bit.

    Can you send a picture message? I think that uses data, if I'm not wrong.
     
  3. AdrianC14

    AdrianC14 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    776
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009

    Dec 29, 2009
    776
    62
    78
    California
    Ok now this is weird, I just checked my Aunt's Eris and it says it's connected to 3G, but apps that use the internet are also not working! Her Eris keeps switching from 3G to 1X constantly.
     
  4. smacky

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,844
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010

    Jan 11, 2010
    2,844
    299
    163
    Is your aunt on your account as well? Could be a billing issue then. But then your phone wouldn't work as a whole then.
     
  5. AdrianC14

    AdrianC14 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    776
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009

    Dec 29, 2009
    776
    62
    78
    California
    Yup, same account.
     
  6. AdrianC14

    AdrianC14 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    776
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009

    Dec 29, 2009
    776
    62
    78
    California
    Just checked my cousin's Incredible and the 3G is also not working. I think it is an area outage.
     
  7. smacky

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,844
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010

    Jan 11, 2010
    2,844
    299
    163
    Is he too on your account like your aunt?
     
  8. AdrianC14

    AdrianC14 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    776
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009

    Dec 29, 2009
    776
    62
    78
    California
    No, she's on her own account.

    Well wow, 3G just came back magically to all our phones.
     

Share This Page

Loading...