1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root 3G Speeds?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by murderousone, Sep 27, 2011.

  1. murderousone

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    160
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011

    Jun 7, 2011
    160
    44
    43
    What Are You Guys 3G Speeds In kbps?

    Doing Some Testing With Tweeking It? Want To Know More Or Less Whats The Highest You Seen It?
     

    Advertisement

  2. agadida

    agadida Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    132
    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011

    Aug 22, 2011
    132
    23
    38
    Ohio
    my 3g is pathetic and wont even work or else id help out.
     
  3. murderousone

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    160
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011

    Jun 7, 2011
    160
    44
    43
    its cool.. mines is also crappy & i usually stick to the wifi.. thanks...
     
  4. hate

    hate Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    260
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011

    Jul 14, 2011
    260
    51
    53
    Male
    Hawaii
    I used the tips from Faster 3G thread although I have not seen much of an increase if any.
    I averaged between 450-500 kbps.


    Used Bandwidth Speed to test.
     
    murderousone likes this.
  5. murderousone

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    160
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011

    Jun 7, 2011
    160
    44
    43
    thanks... ill c what i can do with making it go a lil faster... that's actually faster speeds than me.. mines dont pass 100-300...
     
  6. psp_noob

    psp_noob Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    162
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011

    Aug 1, 2011
    162
    35
    43
    using shabbymod 0.9 loaded, near a big city

    3G
    400-900 kbps down
    450-600 kbps up

    ping 100-600 ms

    Wifi
    9,000-13,000 kbps down
    3,000-4,500 kbps up

    ping 20-60 ms
     
  7. fcortes626

    fcortes626 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    442
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011

    Jul 28, 2011
    442
    67
    53
    FedEx and Auto tech student
    Los Angeles
    with full bars i have gotten
    ping: 196ms
    download: 1599kbps
    upload: 588 kbps

    i have also gone as high as
    ping: 156ms 198ms
    download: 2446kbps 2231kbps
    upload: 554kbps 659kbps

    but my 3g usualy sucks cuz i get no service at my house.
     
  8. hate

    hate Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    260
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011

    Jul 14, 2011
    260
    51
    53
    Male
    Hawaii
    does anyone know what the customer service guy means by "sending signals to your phone to improve reception"? Cause after the phone call my score went up to 3000 kbps. That was just the 1st test though. I tested for about an hour (about every10 minutes or so) and my score stayed between 1200-1700. It's been about 8 hours now and my score is back to an average of 450. I am doing test while in my room and my signal is pretty constant here.

    Oh and the reason the rep did it was because he could not hear me. My call had nothing to do with 3g speeds or reception.
     
  9. weirdfate

    weirdfate Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    111
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010

    Nov 6, 2010
    111
    31
    43
    boost reps are the bottom of the barrel sprint reps! He probably refreshed the device. if you bitch enough you actualy can talk to the sprint techs after they cant help you
     
  10. kevincott

    kevincott Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,267
    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011

    Jul 12, 2011
    1,267
    296
    163
    Chicago, IL
    high 2348d 518u 190p.

    lows around 341d 70u 250p.

    Speed vary widely but I average about 1200d and 300u on 3g.

    speedtest.net
     
  11. hate

    hate Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    260
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011

    Jul 14, 2011
    260
    51
    53
    Male
    Hawaii
    do u have to request to talk to sprint rep? cause i think my problem is a simple one but they cant help me.i want the area code the phone adds to match my phone numbers area code. i dont get why it uses a boston one when im un Hawaii.

    sorry to go off subject murderousone.
     
  12. murderousone

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    160
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011

    Jun 7, 2011
    160
    44
    43
    no prob on da off subject...

    u just need 2 call em up & tell them 2 switch your # to your area code.... also they may not have your area code for there service yet.. but 2 switch, they may wanna charge u for that though. think its $5, but the trick 2 get your number changed from boost customer support for free, is to call saying ur getting like stalker/threat calls & creditor calls for some other person.. someone keeps calling u, hanging up, threats, all of em... lol. They supposed 2 switch your number for free.. ive done it a few times fo free (Got ex GF's Mad) but they will always try 2 get that buck to change the number.... had a cali number when i was in NYC... Switches it to a (917) # & now i got a (347) one.. same trick all free.. lol... boost CS are numb nuts...
     

Share This Page

Loading...