1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root 3G Turbocharger

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by rags4, Sep 21, 2011.

  1. rags4

    rags4 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2011

    Aug 29, 2011
    17
    0
    15
    Is there any way to tell if the 3G Turbocharger script is installed correctly?

    Thanks!
     

    Advertisement

  2. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    use a file explorer like es or root explorer and go to /system/etc/init.d you should find a file named 98kickasskernel. if the script file is there, it should be working. just make sure that you set it to run as root and have it to run on boot.
     
  3. sroy09

    sroy09 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010

    Jun 15, 2010
    1
    1
    6

    Use Root Explorer and go to /system/build.prop will have a group of ro.ril* entries at the TOP
     
    ocnbrze likes this.
  4. myea_one

    myea_one Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    126
    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011

    Aug 22, 2011
    126
    54
    53
    NY
    Ok so I thought I had the 3G turbo charger script running. I went Into the system/etc/inti.d folder and didn't find the 98kickasskernal file in there. When I use script manager and run the turbocharger script it says backup settings already set, backup intact using prior settings and gives me only option to exit. should i reinstall and run It again??
     
  5. myea_one

    myea_one Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    126
    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011

    Aug 22, 2011
    126
    54
    53
    NY
    I went on speedtest.net and d/l speed was 1.12, upload speed was .67. I redownloaded and ran it with script manager, only thing is the files I'm suppose to have are not in the right place. I still dont have the 98kickasskernal file in system/etc/inti.d, but the build.prop file Is there but no where it is suppose to be.
     
  6. Tow_Master

    Tow_Master Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010

    Nov 27, 2010
    32
    9
    16
    Don't know what everyone else is getting on 3g network, 4g is not in my area but my speeds on 3g are pretty fast here in SW Missouri.....

    Ping: 130ms
    Down: 2633kbps
    Up: 68kbps

    I have not ran any scripts, changed rom, changed kernel, updated PRI then updated profile then updated prl after reboot, all in that order and my speeds doubled after changing all that
     
  7. dustwun77

    dustwun77 Endeavor to Persevere :)
    Rank:
     #42
    Points:
    623
    Posts:
    4,828
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010

    Feb 24, 2010
    4,828
    2,847
    623
    Male
    ET
    SC
    wow! what is this update PRI you speak of and how does one accomplish said feat?
     
    NPDriggs6904 likes this.
  8. NPDriggs6904

    NPDriggs6904 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011

    Sep 21, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Yes, i would like to know this too?!
     
  9. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...