1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

3G Watchdog Problem - Please Help

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by Holly26, Apr 18, 2012.

1. Holly26

Holly26 Lurker

I'm new to the android situation so I'm still trying to figure things out. I just got the Samsung Galaxy Aviator on Saturday. I got a data plan that lets me have up to 5GB per month. I installed the free version of Watchdog and here it is a few days later and the Mobile Internet Usage is still at 0. I do use my Wifi when I'm at home and it's counting that with no problem. Am I doing something wrong? I can't figure out why my Mobile Usage is going nowhere even though I have been using it for a few days. Please Help! Thanks :)

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. alpha0990

alpha0990 Android Enthusiast

is it jst the % figure that is at 0? when u get to about 3.5 MB the % figure will change to 0.1%

3. Holly26

Holly26 Lurker

No everything is at 0. The percent is at 0 and so is everything else on the Mobile Internet Usage screen. My bar at the top says 0 B out of 5 GB. Then the lilttle chart towards the bottom with the Received, Sent, Total Columns and the Plan, Today, Week, Month Rows all say 0 B in them. Hope that makes sense.

4. alpha0990

yes that makes sense n it is strange lol. have u tried turning wifi off for a while to make sure mobile data r in use?

5. alpha0990

ah at the market it states mobile usage no longer counted on some samsung phones since the last 3g watchdog update. u might need an older version of the app

6. Holly26

Holly26 Lurker

Thanks soooo much for your help with this!
    I have tried turning the WiFi off for awhile and still got nothing.

Ughh this sucks. Is there even a way for me to get an older version of watchdog or should I just try another app?

7. alpha0990