1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

3G Web Site Problems

Discussion in 'Boost Mobile' started by wyelkins, Oct 16, 2012.

  1. wyelkins

    wyelkins Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #148
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,429
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011

    Jun 5, 2011
    1,429
    447
    163
    Male
    Financial Services
    Savannah, GA
    I have been having problems today connecting to a few Web Sites over 3g.

    Google, Yahoo, Facebook, and Twitter work from the Browser and Apps. A few others also.

    ESPN, Linked In and Mint would not.

    I connect to WIFI and they work.

    I called Boost and they said that they are working on towers. I am in Savannah, GA.

    Anyone else having these problems today? Everything worked last night.

    Thanks.
     

    Advertisement

  2. ZingBot

    ZingBot Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    471
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012

    Aug 15, 2012
    471
    157
    68
    No problems in Knoxville TN (3G).
     
    wyelkins likes this.
  3. mydian

    mydian Android Expert
    Rank:
     #119
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    1,416
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2012

    Apr 8, 2012
    1,416
    664
    233
    Male
    2-Way Radio Repair Technician
    Chicagoland
    Everything is working here in Chicagoland.
     
    wyelkins likes this.
  4. Capn069

    Capn069 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    238
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2011

    Aug 6, 2011
    238
    78
    53
    Male
    Georgia
    I live in West Georgia and I have no problems with the sites you stated. Have you updated your PRL(if on Boost PRL) and profile lately? I was running 12124 Sprint and had to update back to Boost yesterday and everything runs fine now.
     
    wyelkins likes this.
  5. wyelkins

    wyelkins Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #148
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,429
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011

    Jun 5, 2011
    1,429
    447
    163
    Male
    Financial Services
    Savannah, GA
    No. I have been on 61009 for a while and made no other changes.

    I am running CM7, but I have not changed anything on my phone in months.

    I have HAR 2.0 as a CWM backup. But I don't know if that would make a difference.

    I am a lot more skittish about messing with my phone these days as I am applying for jobs. The hard drive in my laptop died so it may be a week or two before I fix it.

    I can connect via my virgin Mobile air card and CradlePoint Router to get all the sites.

    If it is not working tomorrow I will call Boost again. She gave me a direct number.

    Maybe I should revert to HAR before I call. I can't use ODIN to get back to stock without my laptop. I have a lot of ROMs on CWM backups.

    Thanks everyone for the feedback, maybe it really is a tower thing.
     
  6. wyelkins

    wyelkins Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #148
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,429
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011

    Jun 5, 2011
    1,429
    447
    163
    Male
    Financial Services
    Savannah, GA
    Lol. It has been down all day for those sites.

    AFTER I punched in that last post, a miracle occurred. Everything works great now.

    I guess Boost really was working on towers. Lol.
     

Share This Page

Loading...