1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support 3G???

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by tomgibb93, Jan 12, 2012.

  1. tomgibb93

    tomgibb93 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012

    Jan 12, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    recently got the SGS2 on 3 but cant connect to 3G when not in wifi can only seem to connect to 2G ive looked at other threads and forums but cannot find anything that will help my problem as there is no option to switch from 3g to 2g as in my mobile network settings there is only, data roaming, use packet data(which is on), access point names and network operators.
     

    Advertisement

  2. steslatt

    steslatt Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,145
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010

    Jul 20, 2010
    1,145
    303
    163
    Male
    Design Engineer
    Manchester
  3. tomgibb93

    tomgibb93 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012

    Jan 12, 2012
    3
    0
    5
  4. tomgibb93

    tomgibb93 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012

    Jan 12, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    nevermind just got 3g working now thanks anyway
     
  5. steslatt

    steslatt Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,145
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010

    Jul 20, 2010
    1,145
    303
    163
    Male
    Design Engineer
    Manchester
    I was going to say 3 UK doesn't even support 2G :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...