1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

404/invalid url?

Discussion in 'Suggestion Box & Feedback' started by Scynthetic78, Jan 28, 2010.

  1. Scynthetic78

    Scynthetic78 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    210
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010

    Jan 26, 2010
    210
    10
    38
    ND
    Firefox has been having a problem with this site for a few days now. Any link I click here comes up with either a 404 or a invalid url page. If I go into the adress bar and add www. in front of the current adress, everything works fine. Any other http//whatever works fine outside of this site. Is this just a problem with Firefox? (I hope not, since I really don't like using IE anymore) Is it possibly something I can change in my browser settings?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Swizz

    Swizz Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    730
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008

    Nov 10, 2008
    730
    95
    78
    Portland, OR
    Try clearing your cookies.
     
  3. Scynthetic78

    Scynthetic78 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    210
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010

    Jan 26, 2010
    210
    10
    38
    ND
    That seems to have taken care of the problem. Thanks!
     
  4. Scynthetic78

    Scynthetic78 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    210
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010

    Jan 26, 2010
    210
    10
    38
    ND
    Well, it worked for a while. Now it's back to doing the same thing. It started out fine this morning, then started repeating the problem. I cleared everything again, and it worked for a few hours. Now I'm to the point where even immediately after a fresh clear, it still does the same thing. Any other suggestions?

    *edit* I just tried IE and it's also doing the same thing.
     
  5. Phases

    Phases Community Manager
    Administrator
    Rank:
     #14
    Points:
    1,503
    Posts:
    9,030
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008

    Sep 9, 2008
    9,030
    20,382
    1,503
    Male
    IT, Vbulletin and Xenforo Administrator
    Nashville, TN
    Make sure you take www out of the url..
     
  6. Scynthetic78

    Scynthetic78 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    210
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010

    Jan 26, 2010
    210
    10
    38
    ND
    Putting www IN the url is the only way I can get it to work when it starts acting up. :/
     

Share This Page

Loading...