1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support 4g becomes 1x often

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by sancheuz, Apr 25, 2011.

  1. sancheuz

    sancheuz Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011

    Apr 25, 2011
    11
    0
    15
    Hey guys
    I've been having issues with my indulge. For the last couple of days, I'll be browsing web on phone and all of the sudden I get network connection error and loose my 4g to 1x. It just happens randomly and I have to restart my phone to get my 4g back or it comes back on it's own after a while. This happens even when I have good signal 3 lines or more. I am in south south Florida (Homestead) and speedtest.net app shows me getting between 1 and 2 mbps connection (just for reference). Anybody else having this issue?
     

    Advertisement

  2. n4zty

    n4zty Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,302
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011

    Apr 6, 2011
    4,302
    1,700
    313
    Male
  3. sancheuz

    sancheuz Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011

    Apr 25, 2011
    11
    0
    15
    thx nazty.. but the problems posted on those threads are not the same as mine. I have 4g, but in the middle of my surfing it gets knocked down to 1x and can only fix by restarting phone.
     
  4. mk_ultra19

    mk_ultra19 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    316
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011

    Mar 13, 2011
    316
    112
    68
    Supposedly there will be an OTA update to the Indulge later in the week or next to help people having issues.
     
  5. MikesTooLz

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    547
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010

    Nov 24, 2010
    547
    157
    113
    Computer Tech
    Miami, Florida
    does it happen for you every day? I have seen this in homestead as well. think its a tower/signal issue. If im i little further north in palmetto bay I get 5MB download speeds and not as many 4G dropouts. But while up in Doral 4G drops to 1x for me when ever I'm inside.

    Hopefully this update thats coming next week will make things better.
     
  6. n4zty

    n4zty Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,302
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011

    Apr 6, 2011
    4,302
    1,700
    313
    Male
    do u think this update will affect our phone's root wise? or spy on us 2 see if we rooted?
     
  7. jr2673

    jr2673 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    149
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011

    Apr 26, 2011
    149
    11
    58
    Computer Repair!
    Homestead,FL
    For the First time It started doing it yesterday all day and I stay in Homestead it must be metro. Because in side the house i would get 1.0 -1.5 download but 2.35 upload WFT and just the other day it was off and on getting 2.97 DL and 2.53UP Speeds Even hit a 3.0 DL The Other Night I Was Thinking Dam If Its Like this I Should Of Stayed With SimpleMobile I Was Getting 2.8 to 3.0 All The Time On My Htc HD2 The Only Reason I Gave A Metro A Try Again Is Because The 4G And The MMS Works All The Time Unlike Simple Mobile.
     
  8. jr2673

    jr2673 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    149
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011

    Apr 26, 2011
    149
    11
    58
    Computer Repair!
    Homestead,FL
    here is a speed test right now 0.74 DL 2.10 UP how is that ?? thats metro slowing down the DL speed I Will Leave Them If This dont get fixed i realy hope the update does something
     
  9. sancheuz

    sancheuz Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011

    Apr 25, 2011
    11
    0
    15
    yep.. stil been getting major speed fluctuations (homestead) and of course the random 4g drops to 1x. This morn my speedtest result was .24 dl, couple mins later: 1.7 dl. Is metroPCS doing some work on their network towers down here or something?
     
  10. jr2673

    jr2673 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    149
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011

    Apr 26, 2011
    149
    11
    58
    Computer Repair!
    Homestead,FL
    now im getting 1 bar to no bar and unable to dl data all day and i called metro and ask and they said they have nothing listed down over here FNNN Metro Man I hope this is not a every day deal
     
  11. sancheuz

    sancheuz Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011

    Apr 25, 2011
    11
    0
    15
    I'm praying jr2673 that they are working on the network here and thus the connection problems. I'm still getting major fluctuations in speed/signal.
     
  12. jr2673

    jr2673 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    149
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011

    Apr 26, 2011
    149
    11
    58
    Computer Repair!
    Homestead,FL
    I just called them up and ask what's up I just left tmobile to get good 4g service and my phone can't even make calls out with out it dropping a call now wtf this piss me off and can not seam do nothing with the phone . I get network error.. hold on I have to charge this dam battery ill be back

    **Edit**
    ok just got home and now i'm at my computer. so this is what happen i talk to the rep and they did a refresh and now i have 3-4 bars on the phone I think there is a conspiracy about that this because the first week of having the phone it was working ok then the last 2 days just like junk until i called i be-leave they can turn power up or down on each person account that has problems because with t mobile i never had this problem not even with simple mobile that my brother has. They Better Step Up There Game If Not Ill Toss it in the Trash And Run back over to tmobile.

    PS.
    My black berry i flashed over to Metro Never Had Any Reception Problem I All ways got 4 or 5 bars and some times 3 nothing lower then 3 and all the calls sounded Clear Unlike this R910 .
     
  13. sancheuz

    sancheuz Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011

    Apr 25, 2011
    11
    0
    15
    Jr are you still getting 3 or more bars?
     
  14. jr2673

    jr2673 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    149
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011

    Apr 26, 2011
    149
    11
    58
    Computer Repair!
    Homestead,FL
    today 2 and 3 bars inside the house and 4 bars out side what about you? where do you stay in homestead as well ?
     
  15. sancheuz

    sancheuz Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011

    Apr 25, 2011
    11
    0
    15
    Two inside.....if I'm lucky I get 3 outside. I'm getting speedtest.net around .6 to 1.5 regularly. I live in lakeshore by homestead high
     
  16. jr2673

    jr2673 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    149
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011

    Apr 26, 2011
    149
    11
    58
    Computer Repair!
    Homestead,FL
    I live by Flagship Cinema In homestead and i just did 2 speed tests (1) i got 1.23 DL and 2.36 UL SPEED TEST (2) 2.34 DL AND 2.39 UL using speedtest.net as well I be-leave that its got to be metro working on this 4g thing.
     
  17. sancheuz

    sancheuz Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011

    Apr 25, 2011
    11
    0
    15
    I just drove to Dolphin mall late yesterday and got dl speeds in excess of 4mbps so we are definitely capped down in homestead... it's not our phones.
     

Share This Page

Loading...