1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root 4G enable ROM without Sense?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by KewlKat007, Sep 3, 2010.

  1. KewlKat007

    KewlKat007 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010

    Jul 4, 2010
    19
    0
    15
    IT
    Boston, MA
    Hi guys,

    I've been using the Cyanogen 6.0 Rom for like 2 weeks and really like it. Besides the random reboots which I now notice after flashing stable 6.0.

    I really like this rom but they just uncapped 4G in Boston and would love to have it as part of my rom. I've gotten accustomed to not having HTC sense and don't really wanna go back(though if I have to for 4G, I will).

    Any good roms without sense that have 4G Enable? If not then any great stock Froyo roms that has everything working and is fast as Cyanogen?
     

    Advertisement

  2. uniquenameEVO

    uniquenameEVO Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    649
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    649
    103
    93
  3. tardmobile

    tardmobile Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    197
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010

    Jun 11, 2010
    197
    47
    43
    MSFT GHD
    as far as fast/smooth/good battery life, but also has Sense and 4G working: Fresh is pretty great.
     
    KewlKat007 likes this.
  4. wake69

    wake69 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,808
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010

    Jun 8, 2010
    1,808
    513
    213
    Security Engineer
    Georgia
    I run fresh 3.2, with launcher pro, only sense is the dialer which i love all else is launcher pro and i am using sapphire theme

    [​IMG]
     
  5. flukeSG2

    flukeSG2 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    214
    Joined:
    May 29, 2010

    May 29, 2010
    214
    8
    36
    Lighting Technician
    Illinois
    I thought Fresh was a Sense based rom not aosp. So Sense is still present you are just covering it up with Launcher Pro essentially.
     
  6. wake69

    wake69 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,808
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010

    Jun 8, 2010
    1,808
    513
    213
    Security Engineer
    Georgia
    to an extent. I lose all sense wigets, and the only thing sense i have that is "usable" is the dialer. But i have the launcher i like and the dialer i like, it only took me 3 mos to get my phone to where i want it:p

    You could say i am covering up sense, and i don't hate sense and i love asop but asop doesn't have the dialer i like, so with what i have done, i have my cake and eat it too if only covering up the cake, but can still eat it
     
  7. tardmobile

    tardmobile Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    197
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010

    Jun 11, 2010
    197
    47
    43
    MSFT GHD
    ugggh. that is so cluttered.
     
  8. wake69

    wake69 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,808
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010

    Jun 8, 2010
    1,808
    513
    213
    Security Engineer
    Georgia
    my mind is cluttered so, perfect for me
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...