1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root 4g faster at 1-2bars then full

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by iown, May 4, 2012.

  1. iown

    iown Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    163
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012

    Feb 7, 2012
    163
    5
    36
    Ok so my 4g just plain out sucks!! i get like 500kbs on 1bar and like 1mbs with 2bars. Ok yeah so far so good but no when i get full bars its about like 300kbs why is this? I see tons of people that post their speed tests and they get like 3mbps and it makes me furious:mad:. Does anyone know whats causing this or is this a solution? Could it be my phone? And i have rooted and all that stuff and it stays the same i wasnt expecting a difference anyways rofl and then i unrooted and still the same.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Fuzzy13

    Fuzzy13 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #59
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    7,290
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011

    Dec 8, 2011
    7,290
    2,503
    413
    Engineer
    A-T-L-A-N-T-A
    For 1, the bars are for your SERVICE. As in whether you can make phone calls or not. NOT DATA. ;)

    That's what the 4G icon is for.


    Your service sucks because your area sucks. Plain and simple.
     
  3. dden4012

    dden4012 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    213
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2012

    Mar 21, 2012
    213
    31
    43
    Building Pyramids
    Poor Saint Lucie, Florida
  4. gbiggie

    gbiggie La patience et le pardon
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    633
    Posts:
    6,929
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011

    Sep 17, 2011
    6,929
    2,687
    633
    Male
    Detroit,Michigan
    What PRL are you currently on? Metro has been randomly updating towers nationwide over the last few weeks. Have had no issues here however my boy did with 3g on his Admire. Called *228 option 5 again(had updated to 3028 before) and it was back to speed again.
     
  5. iown

    iown Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    163
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012

    Feb 7, 2012
    163
    5
    36
    fuzzy are you sure because say when i have data enabled i get like 2 bars then when i turn it off and theres no data and such it increases a bar. are you sure their just not 2 separate things? Because usually people that have more bars get better speed.
     
  6. Fuzzy13

    Fuzzy13 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #59
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    7,290
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011

    Dec 8, 2011
    7,290
    2,503
    413
    Engineer
    A-T-L-A-N-T-A
    Considering my phone was just in "safe mode" from which it had service disabled and data enabled and had the service indicator crossed out. Only thing in the status bar was the 4G icon because the only thing I had was data.
     
  7. DONLATINOHEAT

    DONLATINOHEAT Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    243
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2012

    Feb 26, 2012
    243
    43
    63
    Southern California
    Hey gbiggie congrats on the promotion to guide cheer s.......
     
    gbiggie likes this.
  8. gbiggie

    gbiggie La patience et le pardon
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    633
    Posts:
    6,929
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011

    Sep 17, 2011
    6,929
    2,687
    633
    Male
    Detroit,Michigan
    Thanks brother appreciate that:D
     
  9. DONLATINOHEAT

    DONLATINOHEAT Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    243
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2012

    Feb 26, 2012
    243
    43
    63
    Southern California
    Your very welcome triple ooo g biggie lol :D
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...