1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root 4G gone.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by biggiephil, Aug 10, 2013.

  1. biggiephil

    biggiephil Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    676
    Joined:
    May 3, 2013

    May 3, 2013
    676
    139
    93
    Male
    Massachusettes
    Hey guys I've recently used LGs update tool to get back to stock firmware F and now I only have 1x :/ I'm stumped. Someone have any fix without re flashing or something?/:
     

    Advertisement

  2. Swainsmith82

    Swainsmith82 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,242
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2012

    Aug 10, 2012
    1,242
    407
    183
    Male
    Life
    Texas
    Did you try toggling airplane on/off?
     
    biggiephil likes this.
  3. biggiephil

    biggiephil Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    676
    Joined:
    May 3, 2013

    May 3, 2013
    676
    139
    93
    Male
    Massachusettes
    Yeah still only 1x, I'm not sure why
     
  4. yknujssab

    yknujssab Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #210
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    324
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012

    Apr 15, 2012
    324
    61
    63
    Male
    BakersHELL, CA
    How about your PRL? Doesn't hurt to check it.
     
    biggiephil likes this.
  5. biggiephil

    biggiephil Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    676
    Joined:
    May 3, 2013

    May 3, 2013
    676
    139
    93
    Male
    Massachusettes
    I'm not rooted anymore. But what's that lol.. somewhat new to this.
     
  6. biggiephil

    biggiephil Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    676
    Joined:
    May 3, 2013

    May 3, 2013
    676
    139
    93
    Male
    Massachusettes
    My Mobile network type says "1xRTT:6"
     
  7. biggiephil

    biggiephil Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    676
    Joined:
    May 3, 2013

    May 3, 2013
    676
    139
    93
    Male
    Massachusettes
    I've updated my PLR and still no 4G :/

    EDIT: Reflashing Firmware F.
     
  8. DirtyDee

    DirtyDee Android Expert
    Rank:
     #96
    Points:
    203
    Posts:
    2,205
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2013

    Mar 18, 2013
    2,205
    441
    203
    Male
    Janitor/cook I know strange two jobs to have
    Detroit Michigan
    Or check your hidden menus

    pronounced Dur Tee Dee
     
    biggiephil likes this.
  9. biggiephil

    biggiephil Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    676
    Joined:
    May 3, 2013

    May 3, 2013
    676
    139
    93
    Male
    Massachusettes
    without being rooted? how so?
     
  10. henrytamayo

    henrytamayo Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    206
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2013

    Mar 25, 2013
    206
    41
    43
    Male
    were u running a custom rom before this? be specific on what you did to ur phone before you lost your 4g also jus in case make sure ur iccid card isnt loose
     
    biggiephil likes this.
  11. biggiephil

    biggiephil Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    676
    Joined:
    May 3, 2013

    May 3, 2013
    676
    139
    93
    Male
    Massachusettes
    I was running CM 10 the latest one from Playfulgod. I had 4G Previous to that. I don't anymore

    EDIT: I did mess around with the service settings while I was running that ROM, maybe I turned something off

    EDIT: How do i access the hidden menu to turn 4G back on?
     
  12. DirtyDee

    DirtyDee Android Expert
    Rank:
     #96
    Points:
    203
    Posts:
    2,205
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2013

    Mar 18, 2013
    2,205
    441
    203
    Male
    Janitor/cook I know strange two jobs to have
    Detroit Michigan
    There is a thread for it I can't recall it now

    pronounced Dur Tee Dee
     
    biggiephil likes this.
  13. biggiephil

    biggiephil Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    676
    Joined:
    May 3, 2013

    May 3, 2013
    676
    139
    93
    Male
    Massachusettes
    Lol, I got it. I had my 4G turned off on the hidden menus. Thanks, and thanks everyone else for the help:)
     
  14. SwoRNLeaDejZ

    SwoRNLeaDejZ Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    770
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2012

    Dec 25, 2012
    770
    171
    93
    Male
    no comment
    ma
    For anyone viewing this thread that is looking for their hidden menus

    http://androidforums.com/showthread.php?t=638374
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...