1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

4G LTE Cutting in & out

Discussion in 'Verizon' started by lowlyworm, Jan 11, 2012.

  1. lowlyworm

    lowlyworm Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    115
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010

    Mar 28, 2010
    115
    14
    58
    Male
    Laboratory Automation Engineer
    Indianapolis
    I have been bouncing from 4GLTE to 1X in Indianapolis constantly for the past 2 days. Good signal, -67dbm.

    Anyone else having issues?

    HTC Rezound.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Cares

    Cares Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #207
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    315
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010

    Dec 1, 2010
    315
    38
    63
    I just lost 4G here in Los Angeles momentarily and then it came back after a few minutes.
     
  3. chrisexv6

    chrisexv6 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    83
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010

    Nov 9, 2010
    83
    14
    18
    I just lost all data connectivity here in CT.

    Can still make calls....my Galaxy Nexus shows full bars (all gray). Going into market says no connection. Tried rebooting, airplane mode on/off, LTE toggle, the whole 9 yards.
     
  4. andr01d

    andr01d Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    512
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011

    Nov 28, 2011
    512
    94
    98
    androidland
    If you guys do a SIM card pull + power up to that message, and then shut down/plug in the SIM card and boot..... be sure to check that the data function (Mobile Network) is enabled. Mine comes up disabled and for a moment i was wondering why i can make calls but no data LOL.
     
  5. Cares

    Cares Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #207
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    315
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010

    Dec 1, 2010
    315
    38
    63
    I just usually toggle airplane mode and it fixes itself. Just annoying that I have to do this. Happened again once this morning.
     
  6. 00smurf

    00smurf Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    69
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010

    Jan 8, 2010
    69
    14
    38
    Where in Indianapolis? According to their network repair bureau the Airport is a marginal coverage area.

    00smurf
     
  7. lowlyworm

    lowlyworm Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    115
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010

    Mar 28, 2010
    115
    14
    58
    Male
    Laboratory Automation Engineer
    Indianapolis

    Right downtown. BSID 4406 and 4733. Tuesday and Wednesday. I wasn't there today.
     
  8. x026092

    x026092 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    375
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

    Nov 16, 2009
    375
    29
    43
    MD 20/20
    I setmy phone to 3g only last week. Let VZW get their act together.
     
  9. lowlyworm

    lowlyworm Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    115
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010

    Mar 28, 2010
    115
    14
    58
    Male
    Laboratory Automation Engineer
    Indianapolis
    Same sh**, different day. :-(
     
  10. lowlyworm

    lowlyworm Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    115
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010

    Mar 28, 2010
    115
    14
    58
    Male
    Laboratory Automation Engineer
    Indianapolis

    Things are much better today. At least when loosing 4G, I'm not dropping all the way down to 1X. Mind you that the 3G downshifts are without a tower change and with signal levels above -70dBm.

    With the territory expansions, VZW must have extra staff onhand to hold the plugs in the wall.
     
  11. lowlyworm

    lowlyworm Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    115
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010

    Mar 28, 2010
    115
    14
    58
    Male
    Laboratory Automation Engineer
    Indianapolis

    Bunp. Another bad day in Indy.

    Since my original bitching, I have installed LTE Switch. Setting to CDMA-only gets me 3G service when VZW LTE dumps me to 1X, or no data at all.
     
  12. Adauth

    Adauth Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,664
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011

    Feb 7, 2011
    1,664
    204
    163
    Male
    Oil and gas industry.
    New Orleans
    Haven't had any issues in the New Orleans metro area since the major outages a few weeks back.
     
  13. bsutton1

    bsutton1 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    414
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    414
    13
    38
    Raleigh, NC
    My 3G has been in and out the last 2 days. I'm in Raleigh, NC. I have done the *228 update roaming thing. I have done the full reboot with removing and putting back in my battery. I don't know what's going on.
     

Share This Page

Loading...