1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root 5 screens on stock 2.1 + root?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Trel, Apr 19, 2010.

  1. Trel

    Trel Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    252
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009

    Nov 9, 2009
    252
    10
    38
    On 2.0.1 I gained 5 screens by rooting, deodexing, and using Xultimate to patch my launcher to give me 5 screens.

    Is there any procedure for 2.1 to achieve the same? I see how I can get up to the deodexing point, but I doubt the xultimate patcher would work on the 2.1 launcher.
     

    Advertisement

  2. shadowdude777

    shadowdude777 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,842
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    1,842
    122
    143
    Queens, New York
    Why not just download HelixLauncher from the Market, or if you want the 3D Launcher (I don't see why), HelixLauncher2.
     
  3. Fabolous

    Fabolous Superuser
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,635
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    3,635
    2,126
    313
    Multi-platinum Rapper
    Illinois
    xultimate does work on the 2.1 launcher. That is how I got it to be 5 screens in my ESE81 based ROM.
     
  4. Trel

    Trel Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    252
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009

    Nov 9, 2009
    252
    10
    38
    I have multiple reasons. Suffice it to stay, what I wish to do is stay as close to stock as I can, and in my case, that means not doing that. And in addition, I googled it, and it looks nothing like stock. The stock launcher is what I like, but I want 5 screens.

    So, to be blunt, I'm not interested in downloading an app from the market.
     
  5. Trel

    Trel Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    252
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009

    Nov 9, 2009
    252
    10
    38
    It does? Excellent.
    Is it still version 1.2.4 or is it a newer one?
     

Share This Page

Loading...