1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General 6 months with the S2, these are my annoyances. Solutions?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by UTEPDroider, Apr 23, 2012.

1. UTEPDroider

UTEPDroider Newbie
    None

Dec 22, 2011
    First of all, thanks for reading. I love this message board.

I've been using the S2, unlocked on Tmo for 6 months now. These are my annoyances:

1. The screen brightness changes to very bright sometimes, when coming out of the unlock state.

2. When walking, with the phone in my pocket, if I receive a text the phone will on its own unlock and begin opening other apps.

3. USB mode is very inconsistent. Sometimes it will work, sometimes it won't. After about 6 connects and disconnects I can then move files around from the phone to my MacBook.

4. Sometimes, when texting, characters that I am typing do not appear. To get the messaging app to work correctly I need to shut down the app and reopen it.

5. The phone was useless at Coachella. My friends with Tmo and old blackberries had service. I was saddened that I didn't, boohoo. Thought I'd throw that in.

Hey, thanks for reading! Solutions to the first 4 issues? Thanks.

Advertisement

2. Xerses

Xerses Well-Known Member
    None

Nov 28, 2010
    Technology provider for small companies.
    Ste-Therese, Quebec, Canada
    1. The screen brightness changes to very bright sometimes, when coming out of the unlock state.
    Are you using an app like Juice Defender? If so, adjust the sensitivity of the Auto-brightness to slower. If not, change brightness setting from Auto to a fixed brightness that suits your needs.

2. When walking, with the phone in my pocket, if I receive a text the phone will on its own unlock and begin opening other apps.
    May be harsh as an answer... get a case that clips to your belt. I never have issues since it is always in my case.