1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [7.1][UNOFFICIAL] CyanogenMod 14.1

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Seraph08, Dec 22, 2014.

  1. Seraph08

    Seraph08 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    1,043
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2012

    RXyKFYc.jpg


    CyanogenMod is based on the Android Open Source Project with extra contributions from many people within the Android community.
    It can be used without any need to have any Google application installed. Linked below is a package that has come from another Android project that restore the Google parts. CyanogenMod does still include various hardware-specific code, which is also slowly being open-sourced anyway.

    The source code for CyanogenMod is available in the CyanogenMod Github (https://github.com/CyanogenMod).
    And if you would like to contribute to CyanogenMod, please visit our Gerrit Code Review (http://review.cyanogenmod.org).
    You can also view the Changelog for a full list of changes & features.

    Thank you to CyanogenMod for their source code.

    https://basketbuild.com/devs/Seraph08/falcon/CyanogenMod 13

     

    Advertisement

    #1 Seraph08, Dec 22, 2014
    Last edited: Jan 26, 2016
  2. Seraph08

    Seraph08 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    1,043
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2012

    Reserved.
     
  3. Seraph08

    Seraph08 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    1,043
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2012


    Screenshot_20160126-071529[1].png
     
    #3 Seraph08, Dec 22, 2014
    Last edited: Jan 26, 2016
  4. SuperR

    SuperR Android Expert
    Recognized Developer
    Rank:
     #59
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    3,980
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010

    Aug 23, 2010
    3,980
    1,995
    433
    Male
    Invisible
    Nice :) Can we get a working/not working list for this?
     
  5. starkraving

    starkraving Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    2,484
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2013

    Apr 27, 2013
    2,484
    1,363
    323
    Male
    Contractor
    Las Vegas, Nv
    I know you've probably looked at it but have you tried porting the ril libraries from KK to see if that will help with the voice data issue?
    https://github.com/android/platform...d/internal/telephony/TelephonyProperties.java

    Also this S4 dev committed common Sprint RIL blobs to his build and I guess data and voice are working on VZW, US Cellular and Sprint.
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/gal...ogenmod-12-t2943934/post57641440#post57641440
    His git is posted. Could be worth a look. He may also be worth giving a PM to. Seems like a pretty savvy dev.
     
    #5 starkraving, Dec 23, 2014
    Last edited: Dec 24, 2014
  6. devilschild26

    devilschild26 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    2,098
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014

    Jul 17, 2014
    2,098
    725
    233
    Male
    self employed
    Kansas city Missouri
    Can u plz refer this 411 to phenom we need radio
     
  7. starkraving

    starkraving Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    2,484
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2013

    Apr 27, 2013
    2,484
    1,363
    323
    Male
    Contractor
    Las Vegas, Nv
    Just link this post to phenom.
     
    devilschild26 likes this.
  8. Seraph08

    Seraph08 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    1,043
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2012

    new one up

    HAPPY NEW YEAR BOYS AND GIRLS !!!!!!!!!!
    IF YOU ONE OF THE BIG BOYS AND GIRLS
    **BE SAFE TONIGHT**
     
    Member1660584 and devilschild26 like this.
  9. Seraph08

    Seraph08 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    1,043
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2012

    head's up to all, CM will beginning nightlies tomorrow officially. Time for me to keep up.
     
    devilschild26 likes this.
  10. starkraving

    starkraving Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    2,484
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2013

    Apr 27, 2013
    2,484
    1,363
    323
    Male
    Contractor
    Las Vegas, Nv
    Looks like the first nightly pushed...anyone try it yet? I've not seen anything on xda about CDMA radio etc.
     
  11. Member1660584

    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    I tried the first 2, they both stuck at boot animation, but installing Donkey Kang kernel made them boot. Still the same issues with CDMA unfortunately.
     
    Seraph08 likes this.
  12. starkraving

    starkraving Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    2,484
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2013

    Apr 27, 2013
    2,484
    1,363
    323
    Male
    Contractor
    Las Vegas, Nv
    I wonder if our ril blobs from cm11 would help...I see dual Sim doesn't have support yet either.
     
    Seraph08 likes this.
  13. Seraph08

    Seraph08 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    1,043
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2012

    .....tried it.
     
  14. Member1660584

    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Someone at XDA fixed dual sim on their unofficial build. I've been providing logs from my XT1031 so hopefully we'll have CDMA working soon.
     
  15. Seraph08

    Seraph08 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    1,043
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2012

    when was this build done?
     
  16. Member1660584

    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Seraph08 likes this.
  17. starkraving

    starkraving Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    2,484
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2013

    Apr 27, 2013
    2,484
    1,363
    323
    Male
    Contractor
    Las Vegas, Nv
    Yeah I read that too. Seems that by the comments there's still no data/calls on xt1028/31 and most people are using donkey kang for a full boot. May have to wait for an official CDMA source to be released.
     
  18. Member1660584

    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    I don't know, the way this guys going at it he might have it before the day is over. I'm gonna flash the latest builds and post logs when I get home from work. I'm anxious to get data to test these ROMs fully. Things are definitely lucking up though and with dual sim fixed, the focus is on CDMA.
    Supposedly dirty flashing over last CM11 nightly is helping the boot problem also.
     
  19. devilschild26

    devilschild26 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    2,098
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014

    Jul 17, 2014
    2,098
    725
    233
    Male
    self employed
    Kansas city Missouri
    Plz share link again when there's official built with data and calls working
     
  20. starkraving

    starkraving Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    2,484
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2013

    Apr 27, 2013
    2,484
    1,363
    323
    Male
    Contractor
    Las Vegas, Nv
    Its not going to help you guys, the issue is deeper than they originally had thought.
     
    Seraph08 likes this.
  21. devilschild26

    devilschild26 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    2,098
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014

    Jul 17, 2014
    2,098
    725
    233
    Male
    self employed
    Kansas city Missouri
    So what do we have to wait for
     
  22. Seraph08

    Seraph08 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    1,043
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2012

    :thumbsupdroid:
     
    starkraving likes this.
  23. starkraving

    starkraving Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    2,484
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2013

    Apr 27, 2013
    2,484
    1,363
    323
    Male
    Contractor
    Las Vegas, Nv
    Well there's talk in IRC that its a multi part issue, telephony apk, rill blobs, libs and a lot more. The existing source (AOSP) is GSM. Even if we were to solve the issue for us the same fix may not work for you as was evident in the Sprint GS3 that CDMA working which didn't do any other devices much good. So it'll take a lot of think tank time by developers or a CDMA (falcon)source push to AOSP...this is all merely speculation but seems to be the general consensus. :-/
     
    devilschild26 likes this.
  24. starkraving

    starkraving Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    2,484
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2013

    Apr 27, 2013
    2,484
    1,363
    323
    Male
    Contractor
    Las Vegas, Nv
  25. Member1771050

    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Wait, are calls (RIL) working for you? If data is the only problem, then I may have a (temporary) solution for you. I know it's a long shot, but worth trying.

    1. Download the SH File: http://d-h.st/dPZk. Then, put it in /system/ and change its permissions to 777.
    2. Download SManager from store and find the file in /system/ and tap on it. Then, click su and net.
    3. Disable WiFi, enable data and click run.

    This is what we used for our LG L70, it works flawlessly, it may work for you guys... Thought it's worth of sharing. Good luck!
     

Motorola Moto G (1st Gen)

The first generation Moto G was the released in November of 2013. The phone was the first in Motorola's new mid-range line that targeted the sweet spot between specs and pricing. It originally built for emerging markets, but also saw success as a low-priced Android phone option in other parts of the world. The Moto G 1st Gen features Features 4.5-inch LCD display, Snapdragon 400 processor, 16GB storage, 1GB RAM. 5MP rear/1.3MP front facing cameras, and a removable 2,070 mAh battery.

Share This Page

Loading...