1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

A back to top link?

Discussion in 'Suggestion Box & Feedback' started by Atma, Aug 2, 2013.

  1. Atma

    Atma Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    533
    Posts:
    6,069
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011

    Dec 26, 2011
    6,069
    2,901
    533
    Male
    Survival
    North Carolina
    I was wondering if it would be possible to put some kind of 'back to top' link at the bottom of the page like the rooting and subforum link at the top. Yes, I am actually too lazy to scroll back up.
     

    Advertisement

    palmtree5 likes this.
  2. palmtree5

    palmtree5 Sunny Vacation Supporter!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #38
    Points:
    633
    Posts:
    4,538
    Joined:
    May 2, 2012

    May 2, 2012
    4,538
    3,345
    633
    Male
    Student
    USA
    That actually sounds like a good idea
     
    Atma likes this.
  3. MoodyBlues

    MoodyBlues - Crazy peacock person -
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #56
    Points:
    453
    Posts:
    3,436
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011

    Jan 27, 2011
    3,436
    1,756
    453
    Formerly UNIX/Linux programmer/sysadmin, now disab
    /home/LosAngeles
    Me too!! That's why I haven't done that in years. :D

    I don't know what browser(s) you're using, but if SeaMonkey or Firefox are among them, my absolute ALL TIME favorite add-on can be installed. What's its name? Back to Top! :)

    It can be activated in various ways, but the ONLY method I ever use is the right-click method. Just right-click on the page you're on and the choices will be in the menu. Here's what it looks like for me in SeaMonkey:

    [​IMG]

    Here's its Firefox add-ons page.

    Note that its current version is 7.0, but I'm still using 3.2.1. My memory's kind of hazy right now, but I think at some point it stopped working with newer versions of SM, and then it was removed altogether as a SM add-on. SeaMonkey is my default browser and I'm not giving it up! So I downloaded its xpi file, took it apart, tweaked its install.rdf file, put the xpi back together and have carried that with me. I update it as needed when I upgrade SM.

    BUT, for Firefox, it's just there! No tweaking necessary. :D
     
    Atma and palmtree5 like this.
  4. Atma

    Atma Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    533
    Posts:
    6,069
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011

    Dec 26, 2011
    6,069
    2,901
    533
    Male
    Survival
    North Carolina

    I look handsome.
     

Share This Page

Loading...