1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

a few GSII questions

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by rankzerg, Dec 21, 2011.

1. rankzerg

rankzerg Lurker

alright, so im gonna bite the bullet and buy a new galaxy s II, but i have a few questions i cant seem to google my way out.

ok so i am a backpacker and this phone will be used in multiple countries, i will obviously be getting a unlocked one.

i was wondering what is the difference between a international version and a non-international version GSII?

im looking at the one from amazon.ca (as a newbie here i cannot post links)

although it doesnt say international version, does it make a difference?

also, it says {no warranty}, i assume samsung will still offer some sort of warranty

i appreciate your guys' help.

cheers

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. adamantell

adamantell Well-Known Member

hello welcome to the fourm.

anything you buy with a credit card comes with a warranty so i would pay with one of them :D

im unsure about the internationality thing

3. rankzerg

rankzerg Lurker

4. rankzerg

rankzerg Lurker

bump once again

c'mon.. can anyone please answer one quick question. ive spent hours googling trying to find a answer so i turn to this forum.

just 2 seconds of your life i need just to answer this simple question so i can buy my new phone and leave you all alone

5. Blue1k

Blue1k Android Enthusiast

There is no difference. The i9100 model is the same as the i9100m Bell model. Buy it. :)

6. rankzerg

rankzerg Lurker

cheers for the reply.

but to be fair every version of the GSII has the same model number (i9100)

7. Russell Ng

Russell Ng Android Expert

It has a different suffix for different versions. The standard international version should be without suffix. And I looked at the picture. It should be the standard international version. 4.3 inch screen with one physical home button. It also indicates no suffix.

8. rankzerg