1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root a little advice needed.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by androidlover14, Sep 27, 2010.

  1. androidlover14

    androidlover14 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    325
    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010

    Jun 28, 2010
    325
    26
    43
    Orlando, FL
    Here is my story: Flashed back to UD 8. Wanted to give LQF a try again but w/ a theme. Tried to flash that rom and I got stuck in a bootloop. Wiped boot, system, data, and cache 3 times each. Now let me point out that I had already used Liquid Froyo and it ran smoothly the first time. What could have been the problem. BB 0.5 was acting weird when I flashed to that too. I could not launch the phone. So the only thing that is working out of my favorite roms is just UD 8. TIA for your help!!!!
     

    Advertisement

  2. androidlover14

    androidlover14 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    325
    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010

    Jun 28, 2010
    325
    26
    43
    Orlando, FL
    come on guys. Put your thinking caps on lol.
     
  3. istolvampire

    istolvampire Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    503
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009

    Nov 15, 2009
    503
    35
    68
    Are you flashing these with Rom Manager?
     
  4. coled91

    coled91 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    146
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    146
    14
    58
    I've noticed lately that if you use ROM manager and it has updated recently you have to reflash the older SPrecovery and then flash clockworld over it. That happened to me a few times and whenever i reflashed the two it always worked
     
  5. loomer

    loomer Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    300
    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010

    Mar 17, 2010
    300
    25
    63
    IT Technician
    New Jersey
    When you say you are in a boot loop, where is it booting up to, and where/when does it re-boot?
     
  6. androidlover14

    androidlover14 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    325
    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010

    Jun 28, 2010
    325
    26
    43
    Orlando, FL
    I got to the little stars image for the boot animation of liquid froyo and then it says droid and then restarts the animation.
     
  7. androidlover14

    androidlover14 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    325
    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010

    Jun 28, 2010
    325
    26
    43
    Orlando, FL
    And yes to the first question. The only ones that truly work are the ones that I got off my computer like BB and UD 8
     
  8. emdmao

    emdmao Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    384
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009

    Dec 5, 2009
    384
    51
    53
    ROM Manager seems to always be out of whack. Try downloading straight to your sd card, reboot into recovery and wipe boot/system/data/cache and go to install zip and select it from your sd card.

    A few days ago files weren't even showing up in my clockwork folder when downloading from ROM Manager
     
  9. loomer

    loomer Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    300
    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010

    Mar 17, 2010
    300
    25
    63
    IT Technician
    New Jersey
    When you boot up, is the LED red?
     
  10. chevboy_0

    chevboy_0 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010

    Aug 5, 2010
    48
    0
    15
    Head Mechanic
    Livermore,CA
    Did you change the kernel? that happened to me when I was trying to flash another rom. I changed the Kernel to ChevyNo1's 1.25Ghz Lv and she fired right up.

    Just my .02
     

Share This Page

Loading...