1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support A little help? GPS

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by zjh, Sep 24, 2010.

  1. zjh

    zjh Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010

    Sep 24, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    Hi Everyone, I'm new here, except for the lurking. I turned off a gps function in running services and now when my weather and toggle widget tries to change gps status it goes to the settings screen where I can turn it on and off no problem. I don't want to have to go to settings every time I want to change status though. I tried to uninstall and reinstall the widget and it didn't help also powered on and off. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. Jayme

    Jayme Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    362
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010

    Jul 7, 2010
    362
    13
    38
    Near PDx
    If you long press the long press a home screen select widgets. Scroll down to power control. This will allow you to turn on and off wifi, satellite, auto sync and brightness. I'm not sure if this is what you are looking for or not.
     
  3. mahers

    mahers Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,320
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010

    Apr 2, 2010
    1,320
    164
    143
    Male
    Product Manager
    Concord, CA
    Sometimes the apps/widgets have a setting that gives you the choice of what tapping it does. For example, I have SwitchPro and when I hit the BT, GPS, or WiFi buttons, the settings menu gives me a choice of using that to turn them on/off or go to the settings menu. Another example: Beautiful Widgets also gives the option of opening various functions with a tap. I don't have the weather and toggle widget, but it may be worth a look. While in the app, hit the menu hard button and see if there is a settings option.
     
  4. zjh

    zjh Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010

    Sep 24, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    I tried all of that unfortunately. When I first downloaded weather and toggle widget it worked fine then for some stupid reason I went to running services and stopped a gps function. Now the only GPS toggle that automatically changes without going to settings is the stock widget. I also dled some other toggles from the market and they also send me to the settings.
     

Share This Page

Loading...