1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root a question about cm7

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by esthernrob, Aug 13, 2011.

  1. esthernrob

    esthernrob Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    646
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    646
    347
    133
    i deliver the nectar of the gods, BEER!
    Upstate, NY
    wanted to give a aosp rom a try so i just flashed
    [ROM][06/27/11] CyanogenMod-7.1 for EVO :: (V7.1-RC1) along with Tiamat_Evo-v4.0.6-sbc

    my question is, after flashing rom's it's recommended to update prl and profile but i cannot for the life of me locate this option in this rom. can someone point me in the right direction? please and thanks....:)

    EDIT - or is that not an option on this rom... total noob to aosp rom's...
     

    Advertisement

  2. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    you can't do it on aosp roms that is only for sense roms.
     
    esthernrob likes this.
  3. esthernrob

    esthernrob Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    646
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    646
    347
    133
    i deliver the nectar of the gods, BEER!
    Upstate, NY
    that's what i thought...
     
  4. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    also if you need to do the gps fix you need to be on a sense rom as well.
     
  5. esthernrob

    esthernrob Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    646
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    646
    347
    133
    i deliver the nectar of the gods, BEER!
    Upstate, NY
    i read about the gps problem but was unclear as to how to find out if it is a problem for me. google maps is working fine... what will show if there is a problem... or how do i find out...
     
  6. esthernrob

    esthernrob Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    646
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    646
    347
    133
    i deliver the nectar of the gods, BEER!
    Upstate, NY
    on a side note, i was surprised that there was no voicemail app... didn't know that... i am giving youmail a try, seems to be working pretty good so far...
     
  7. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    they might have fixed it since the last time i was on it. try the navigation and see if your location is spot on. mine was off by a few streets or it could not lock on at all. i had to flash to my fresh 3.5 (?) nandroid which was my first nandroid ever with amon ra and do the gps fix. then restore to cm7.
     
    esthernrob likes this.
  8. esthernrob

    esthernrob Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    646
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    646
    347
    133
    i deliver the nectar of the gods, BEER!
    Upstate, NY
    it did state in the changelog that the gps was fixed in 7.0.2... i'll give it a try next trip out...
     
  9. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    really i think i was on 7.0.3 and i had to do the gps fix. interesting. i might have to try 7.1 and see.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...