1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

A question about Maps

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by Shivv, Feb 21, 2010.

  1. Shivv

    Shivv Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009

    Nov 18, 2009
    8
    1
    6
    New York
    Maybe I'm just missing a setting, but Maps seems to not be working as it used to before 4.0. In the previous version, when I long pressed on a property (for example my house) it would pop up the street name with the house number. Now after the upgrade any property on my street simply pops up the street name without a number.

    Am I doing something wrong or was this functionality simply removed from the latest Maps update? If it helps, I'm currently running Bugless Beast 0.7.5
     

    Advertisement

  2. Carl C

    Carl C Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    238
    Posts:
    6,062
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009

    Sep 11, 2009
    6,062
    38
    238
    Student
    London
    I don't think it would matter what your running and if it was there before , It is most definitely due to the maps update :)
     
  3. (G)

    (G) Android Expert
    Rank:
     #342
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    751
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009

    I'm not overly fond of 4.0, either. On my Droid, if I zoom in I'll still see my blue "my location" dot, but the map won't always update, so the blue dot floats in a sea of white. Most times I have to reboot the phone to get it to update.
     

Share This Page

Loading...