1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root A random screen animation question for Villain 10.2

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by _MarkC, Jun 16, 2010.

  1. _MarkC

    _MarkC Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010

    Feb 6, 2010
    62
    2
    16
    Web Designer
    Aberdeen, Scotland
    I noticed that, on the old Villain 5.5, the screen animation was quite funky - when you closed an app, it sort of zoomed out, back to the desktop.

    I haven't seen this with the newer ROM - is it possible? I've enabled all the screen animation options but all it does is slide.

    A pointless, cosmetic and completely useless question, I know (but I liked the zoom!!)
     

    Advertisement

  2. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #19
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    12,881
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    12,881
    9,209
    1,413
    UK
    Go to the spare parts app, and you'll see the Window and Transition animations are probably set to off. Switch them to fast/normal and it should be back to normal :)
     
    _MarkC likes this.
  3. _MarkC

    _MarkC Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010

    Feb 6, 2010
    62
    2
    16
    Web Designer
    Aberdeen, Scotland
    Didn't have that app - thanks, will try
     
  4. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #19
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    12,881
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    12,881
    9,209
    1,413
    UK
    Oh, normally it comes preinstalled with custom roms. You should be able to find it on the market. :)
     
  5. _MarkC

    _MarkC Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010

    Feb 6, 2010
    62
    2
    16
    Web Designer
    Aberdeen, Scotland
    Well, installed the app but no luck after playing around with the various settings. I'm guessing that 10.2 came from a different source than the original 5.x port and consequently does not have the same fancy animation. Shame!
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...