• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

A Re-Greet

LOveWerks

Android Expert
Sep 9, 2011
Southern Colorado
Greetings -

I may have already introduced myself, when I first joined up in September of this year as a wet-newbie (noob...noob...noob...noob)... I'm now nowhere near being an expert, but I know (knew) my way around my previous Evo 4G... thanks to support from people like ocnbrze, and others within these precious threads.

I'm hooked on Android. (gimme 12 steps, gimme 12 steps, mister...)

I am disabled due to neurological and oncological issues... let's just leave it at that. I have a lot of time on my hands, so, I've really gotten into the idea of possibly learning the wheres, whys, and hows to - and about - the Android platform. I used to be a full-time musician - that, unfortunately, has taken a definite back seat, due to these recent events.

So - I'm BrotherBone. I'm 50 years old, and originally from the Northeastern US. I'm divorced, my kids are grown, and I have a lovely lady in my life named Linda. I don't have any pets because they stink, and I am an outdoor cigarette smoker.

I prefer my bourbon/rocks stirred, not shaken.

I shave my head, put Just For Men in my beard, and other things with the help of my lady. I flirt with twenty-five-year-old girls. I intensely dislike rednecks, bigots, and Republicans. If I had been around when this country was being created, I would've been a Federalist.

Civilized countries live in this way. Don't give me any lip about state's rights. I currently live in an 'at-will-to-work' state, so if you read the fine print about what that entails, you'll find out that here - you're just a step above being a slave, and, as such, you can be terminated for any reason.

It's a good thing I don't work for anyone.