1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General A small update, not 2.1

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Sytar, May 1, 2010.

  1. Sytar

    Sytar Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009

    Nov 23, 2009
    47
    1
    16
    Systems/Network Support
    I decided to give the force update to programming a chance, and it actually did something.

    I didn't get a Screenshot of the update happening, because I was surprised that it did change, but it made about 3 small changes.. One of them being the Baseband version.

    [​IMG][​IMG]
     

    Advertisement

  2. gpa111

    gpa111 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    114
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010

    Apr 20, 2010
    114
    3
    36
    Demon Slayer
    San Diego
    Interesting, my 1.5 already has the same settings (post update for you).
     
  3. msjulie

    msjulie Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    87
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010

    Mar 14, 2010
    87
    9
    16
    ditto - guess it's an old update...
     
  4. Sytar

    Sytar Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009

    Nov 23, 2009
    47
    1
    16
    Systems/Network Support
    I checked my wifes phone and she is still on the older settings.. I will try and run the update and get a screenshot of it, if it can.
     
  5. truelove79

    truelove79 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    728
    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010

    Feb 12, 2010
    728
    295
    133
    Electrical Engineer
    Peoria, IL
    How do you force an update?

    Sent from my Eris using Tapatalk
     
  6. smacky

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,844
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010

    Jan 11, 2010
    2,844
    299
    163

    Settings, About Phone, System Updates on 2.1

    I forgot about 1.5's menu order, but it is similar. Settings and something about the phone itself, where you can check internal memory and how much is left....I think.
     
  7. Sytar

    Sytar Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009

    Nov 23, 2009
    47
    1
    16
    Systems/Network Support
    I did the *228. When I do the one from the menu - Settings -> About Phone -> System Updates, it didn't show anything available.

    Not sure if there is a different between the two updates.
     
  8. s0ma

    s0ma Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    May 2, 2010

    May 2, 2010
    29
    0
    15
    I'm thinking that this was the update they released back in December? I dunno, didn't get mine til January, and when I turned on the phone there was an OTA update available. Since then there's been no push for an update, and none available on manual check.

    My baseband # matches the 2nd pic. My guess it was the original update...
     

Share This Page

Loading...