1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support A500 and Droid cell & BlueTooth Problem

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by splatoid, Jun 3, 2011.

  1. splatoid

    splatoid Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    630
    Joined:
    May 12, 2011

    May 12, 2011
    630
    83
    78
    Repair Technician for Grocery stores Auto meat wra
    Washington State
    I have been farting around tonight with my Tab and my call a Droid Incredible and I realize I can get my two devices to pair but not connect.
    I think the problem is with the A500 but not sure.I'm not sure is this is related but in my Accounts and Sync under manage accounts the Iconia Tab shows Sync is off. And when I click it the follow these simple steps pop up. Which is no help whatsoever. I have installed Acer sync on my computer like the simple steps say and it still wont. Upon further fiddling around I also downloaded and installed my Incredible sync software and guess what--It wont sync either. I can access both of these devices as hard drives. But to try and sync my calendar is a no go.I can sync with my phone to any other phone and transfer files with no problem.That is why I think its the Acer.Its not a big problem since I only have three things on my calendar but I just hate not being able to get something to work what I want it to. ANYBODY?[​IMG]
     

    Advertisement

    Mikael A likes this.
  2. Mikael A

    Mikael A Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011

    Jun 12, 2011
    6
    0
    5
    Did you get some help. Have the same problem.
     
  3. splatoid

    splatoid Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    630
    Joined:
    May 12, 2011

    May 12, 2011
    630
    83
    78
    Repair Technician for Grocery stores Auto meat wra
    Washington State
    No one can figure this one out I guess.
     
  4. PeteDee

    PeteDee Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    190
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010

    Nov 15, 2010
    190
    6
    36
    What do you actually want to do once connected?

    Pete
     
  5. Mikael A

    Mikael A Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011

    Jun 12, 2011
    6
    0
    5
    Went to Verizon with my Droid phone and my A500. They told me it is the phone that is the problem.
     
  6. splatoid

    splatoid Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    630
    Joined:
    May 12, 2011

    May 12, 2011
    630
    83
    78
    Repair Technician for Grocery stores Auto meat wra
    Washington State
    Just wanting to transfer files from phone.
    Not really a big deal though l. I just like to make everything work.
    I couldn't even remember why till I thought about it for a bit.
    On to the next puzzel.
    Thanks for asking though.
     
  7. mplevy

    mplevy Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    861
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009

    Nov 13, 2009
    861
    135
    123
    New York, USA
    What I've noticed with mine, it won't actually say Connected in the BT options menu but it WILL accept or send a file when trying to do so.
     

Share This Page

Loading...