1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General A500 update to xxx.1.41.07_com.Gen1.... Info

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mtollin, Jun 8, 2011.

  1. mtollin

    mtollin Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    92
    Joined:
    May 4, 2010

    May 4, 2010
    92
    3
    16
    Just so you all know, I have confirmed that this update is OFFICIALLY on hold, and that is why nobody is getting it pushed to them. It was pulled according to Acer due to continued issues with HC3.0xxx and they have determine the release of HC 3.1 this month will fix the issues still existing in the update. This is from Level 2 support. They will confirm a target date of "sometime" this month.

    So stop holding your breath and returning units for new ones! :)
     

    Advertisement

  2. splatoid

    splatoid Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    630
    Joined:
    May 12, 2011

    May 12, 2011
    630
    83
    78
    Repair Technician for Grocery stores Auto meat wra
    Washington State
    I received this update two weeks ago and so far no problems I did have to re root though.
     
  3. bazsh

    bazsh Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    May 25, 2011

    May 25, 2011
    41
    0
    15
    Mine is 1.139.04
    Hope to get update to Honeycomb 3.1 ASAP
    My browser always crash
    Including Dolphin HD
     
  4. mplevy

    mplevy Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    862
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009

    Nov 13, 2009
    862
    135
    123
    New York, USA
    I'm also on 1.139.04, where did you get the newer version?

    Now that I think about it, I was notified of an update, tried to apply it and it errored.
     
  5. splatoid

    splatoid Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    630
    Joined:
    May 12, 2011

    May 12, 2011
    630
    83
    78
    Repair Technician for Grocery stores Auto meat wra
    Washington State
    yeah I had some problems after the install because of the apps I had removed while it was rooted. I unrooted and then did a factory reset and re rooted and all is well now.
     

Share This Page

Loading...