• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

??? about loading music on phone and about headphones

nopeda

Lurker
Mar 25, 2017
Hi,

I'm very new to putting music on my phone, a Samsung Galaxy Express 3. I just learned how to make Mp3s from CDs using Windows Media Player. In the Windows Music folder it made a folder with the artist's name and inside that made a folder with the name of the album and inside that is each song individually. I want to put it on the phone as one album but when it loaded on the phone it did it as individual songs. Is there a way to make it all as one album so they will all play like an album? I dragged and dropped the folder they were in hoping it would at least put them all in one folder, but no it didn't include the folder and it put them in in reverse order of how they are on the album itself.

Also I'm wondering about headphones. So far I'm using my LG bluetooth and it sounds pitiful with no base or even mid to speak of. I don't mind a cord if that's the best way to go. Can anyone suggest headphones that would make a good difference, and not too expensive? Also how much will it shorten the battery charge on the phone? Is it significant enough that it's better to get powered headphones or something?

Thank you for any help learning this stuff!
David

Hello there!
I started reading your first paragraph and although I cannot help you with that, I can offer a suggestion on headphones :)
I too had the LG Platinum headphones, and while at first they were awesome, the bass seemed to degrade to the point of they sucked.

I decided to go back to corded headphones, and used in conjunction with the app, PowerAmp, they have awesome bass and really no drain on the phone battery at all.
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01MTEU4V9/ref=oh_aui_search_detailpage?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Again, inexpensive and awesome. You won't be disappointed. I have 2 pairs I love them so much. :D