1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Absent apps

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by LastFrontierLabs, Mar 13, 2010.

  1. LastFrontierLabs

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010

    Jan 25, 2010
    53
    0
    15
    North Pole, Alaska
    I can't seem to find Tapatalk or WeatherBug Elite in the Android Market.
    What happened to them?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Visionikz03

    Visionikz03 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    83
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009

    Oct 24, 2009
    83
    2
    16
    They're there... just found them on mine... if ur rooted nd running a different version of android, it may not show because of that.
     
  3. LastFrontierLabs

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010

    Jan 25, 2010
    53
    0
    15
    North Pole, Alaska
    Not rooted...stock. I've searched and can't find them in the market.
     
  4. t1jordan

    t1jordan Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    83
    Posts:
    586
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009

    Oct 19, 2009
    586
    22
    83
    Baltimore
    they are there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! clear your cache that should do it.
     
  5. LastFrontierLabs

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010

    Jan 25, 2010
    53
    0
    15
    North Pole, Alaska
    I'm not crazy. They are not there. The quote below is the answer to another person who couldn't find weather bug elite.

    "this is an issue that you'll need to contact Verizon for help. I believe it is an issue with how the phone identifies itself to the market to deal with copy protection."

    And yes I know it is Verizon and not Sprint. I have an ACS Hero (Alaska Communication System) and they are partnered with Verizon.
    Kinda the oddball out in this forum LOL...
     
  6. Grinder16

    Grinder16 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    55
    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009

    Oct 14, 2009
    55
    1
    16
    I cant find tapatalk either, even using the QR code...
     
  7. eyebeam

    eyebeam Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,417
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    I found both of them in the Market. No idea why you cant.
     
  8. LastFrontierLabs

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010

    Jan 25, 2010
    53
    0
    15
    North Pole, Alaska
    Grinder, who is your service provider?
     
  9. Grinder16

    Grinder16 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    55
    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009

    Oct 14, 2009
    55
    1
    16
    Sprint - I am rooted. Running Fresh 1.1. Its weird but they are not there. I have cleared cache but no where to be found
     
  10. LastFrontierLabs

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010

    Jan 25, 2010
    53
    0
    15
    North Pole, Alaska
    I cleared my cache as well.....
     
  11. hunterx119

    hunterx119 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010

    Jan 20, 2010
    24
    0
    15
    yea, thats happened to me on quite a few apps. my buddies would say, oh man, you need so and so app, so i go to the market and look for it, and its not there. I wanna know why... even on sites that show you different apps, the ones that give you QR codes, when i scan the code it says the apps arent found.. weird.
     
  12. LastFrontierLabs

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010

    Jan 25, 2010
    53
    0
    15
    North Pole, Alaska
    In the case of weather bug elite, someone told me to download regular weather bug, press menu and then press the upgrade button...nothin', nada...
    Can't be found.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...