1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Access Issues To FAA Public Sites:

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Aviation260, Jun 6, 2011.

  1. Aviation260

    Aviation260 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011

    Jun 6, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Using a EVO 4G and have had certain FAA Public Access Sites booked marked for over a year, with no issues.

    Now having issues as when I try to access them, getting the error message "Web Page Not Available"

    Have talked to I-phone and Blackberry users and they are not having issues.

    Talked to Sprint today and they are looking into the problem.

    Sites begin with fly.faa.gov

    Curious if it is just my phone or maybe a Android/Sprint issue.

    Thanks.
     

    Advertisement

  2. XplosiV

    XplosiV Master X is Watching You
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    5,423
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    5,423
    1,971
    413
    Male
    UK
    Maybe you got yourself flagged for possible terrorist activity ... Or maybe their servers just have issues.
     
  3. mikedt

    mikedt 你好
    Rank:
     #4
    Points:
    3,238
    Posts:
    25,324
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010

    Sep 22, 2010
    25,324
    14,311
    3,238
    Teachaaa
    Jinan, China
    fly.faa.gov/ etc. is OK on my Galaxy S in China.

    Although I have issues with the TSA, Delta and American Airlines, but that's another story.
     
  4. Aviation260

    Aviation260 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011

    Jun 6, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Did a little more research. Seems to be a issue with EVO as I tried a co-workers EVO and he cannot access any site that begins with fly.faa.gov either.

    Like me, site was working up until early Saturday and all other sites are working on the phone.

    Sprint could not help me last night so I went to Android. They are going to pass up the issue to the programmers but not real confident it will be solved anytime soon.

    The weird thing is, it is working on other Smartphones (I-Phone/Blackberry).
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...