1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!
  2. We apologize for the disruption in email services! They are sending out now, but there is a backlog, so it may take a little time to catch up.

General accidental screen capture

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by kmew, Jul 1, 2012.

  1. kmew

    kmew Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012

    Jul 1, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    I've read multiple forums that said there was no way to take a screen shot on the HTC droid incredible 2 without rooting or downloading an app. So I was very confused when I saw that there was a photo of my home screen in a "DCIM" folder in my photos. How did this happen? Also, my phone does not have the option to hold the return button + power to screen shot, I have already tried. FYI I have handcent, could this have something to do with it?

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. thetomlin2

    thetomlin2 Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,292
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009

    Nov 23, 2009
    1,292
    242
    143
    L'Etoile du Nord
    Do you have an ICS rom? ICS allows screen shots, hold down volume down and the power button for a second
     
  3. hilmar2k

    hilmar2k Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,369
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011

    Jun 29, 2011
    1,369
    293
    163
    New York
    The latest software update allows for screen shots by holding power and tapping the home button.
     
    dl76, qball1525, BoBiGi and 2 others like this.
  4. kmew

    kmew Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012

    Jul 1, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    thank you so much!!! :d
     
  5. Midnight Blue

    Midnight Blue Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011

    Jun 13, 2011
    36
    2
    16
    Thanks! Same thing happened to me just a few minutes ago. Startled when my phone made the camera shutter noise and stated that screenshot had been saved. No idea how I did it. No I know.

    Any other new features worth noting in the latest release?
     
  6. xoxodanibby

    xoxodanibby Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012

    Jun 24, 2012
    11
    0
    15
    Female
    Virginia
    Greattt. Right after I buy an app for taking screen shots.
    Is there any way to get them to save under a different album?
     

Share This Page

Loading...