1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support accuweather doesn't auto refresh

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jaliy, Sep 21, 2012.

  1. jaliy

    jaliy Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    895
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011

    Aug 7, 2011
    895
    19
    63
    i set it to every hour but i've been in another city for 5 hours and still no updates
    do i have to turn on data for it to update? i'm on wifi
     

    Advertisement

  2. Russell Ng

    Russell Ng Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,384
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011

    Sep 29, 2011
    1,384
    166
    143
    Male
    Engineer
    Kuala Lumpur
    You need data or wifi with net connection. Else it can't update.
     
  3. jaliy

    jaliy Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    895
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011

    Aug 7, 2011
    895
    19
    63
    i'm on wifi for 7 hours now
    no update
     
  4. Russell Ng

    Russell Ng Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,384
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011

    Sep 29, 2011
    1,384
    166
    143
    Male
    Engineer
    Kuala Lumpur
    Maybe its the app / widget then. Maybe look for the app in settings/application and see if clearing data / cache and then setting up the cities again would work.
     
  5. jaliy

    jaliy Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    895
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011

    Aug 7, 2011
    895
    19
    63
    My phone did freeze up and reboot not sure if that had anything to do with it
     
  6. jaliy

    jaliy Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    895
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011

    Aug 7, 2011
    895
    19
    63
    anyone else have this problem?
     
  7. Kasser

    Kasser Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    108
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012

    Feb 3, 2012
    108
    2
    36
    Mine hardly ever auto-updates, so i don't use it anymore. I believe it's because the app sucks!
     
  8. jaliy

    jaliy Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    895
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011

    Aug 7, 2011
    895
    19
    63
    anyone else
     
  9. jaliy

    jaliy Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    895
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011

    Aug 7, 2011
    895
    19
    63
    Still only refresh on data not on wifi
     

Share This Page

Loading...