1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support ace becoming very slow and laggy

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mvmsk, Jun 11, 2012.

  1. mvmsk

    mvmsk Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    105
    Joined:
    May 20, 2011

    May 20, 2011
    105
    7
    36
    India
    hey people, its been over a year, i bought my galaxy ace.
    From past two months, my galaxy ace mobile suddenly becomes very slow.i need to restart it and then it works fine.
    can anybody tell me a fix??


    thanx in advance
    ps:
    there is mote than 75 mb of free internal memory
     

    Advertisement

  2. ayush29k

    ayush29k Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,275
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2011

    Aug 19, 2011
    1,275
    245
    143
    Delhi
    Try clearing the cache, clear the dalvik cache if you are rooted.
    See if there is some app that is taking up way too much ram and is causing all the lag.
     
  3. mvmsk

    mvmsk Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    105
    Joined:
    May 20, 2011

    May 20, 2011
    105
    7
    36
    India
    thanx for the reply.
    Yes i rooted my phone.
    how to clear the dalvik cache??
     
  4. ayush29k

    ayush29k Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,275
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2011

    Aug 19, 2011
    1,275
    245
    143
    Delhi
    Go to recovery mode(clockworkmod) using the home+power button combo.
    Then go into advanced > wipe dalvik cache > yes > reboot
     
    panini likes this.
  5. mvmsk

    mvmsk Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    105
    Joined:
    May 20, 2011

    May 20, 2011
    105
    7
    36
    India
    hey, i'm using link2sd and in that i found option to clean dalvik cache.
    But only 24 kb was removed!
     
  6. ayush29k

    ayush29k Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,275
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2011

    Aug 19, 2011
    1,275
    245
    143
    Delhi
    Don't know about that, i don't use link2sd, have you tried through the CWM??
    The amount of dalvik cache depends on usage, it keeps piling up as you use your phone, so its better to clean it once in a few weeks.

    I usually get around 30mb free when i clean it, have you moved dalvik cache to sd-ext.

    You should mention that you are rooted and using link2sd in the first post itself, and post in the ROOT subsection, that way you'll get better help.
     
  7. panini

    panini Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011

    Nov 4, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    I couldnt find advanced button in recovery mode..

    nw hw cud i clean dalvik cache?
     
  8. PJ147

    PJ147 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    457
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011

    Jun 10, 2011
    457
    143
    68
    Male
    Sales
    Hampshire, UK
    you say you are rooted, but do you have clockworkmod recovery installed?
     
  9. diceman1000

    diceman1000 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012

    Apr 30, 2012
    51
    3
    16
    no need to go into recovery to clear dalvik, just download an app called system clean up from the play store, it will clean dalvik for you
     
  10. Foxoid

    Foxoid Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2011

    Oct 7, 2011
    26
    1
    36
    Boss
    Somewhere on earth!
  11. elbmek

    elbmek Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    173
    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011

    Mine is really quite slow now and takes ages to terminate a phone call. I usually have to reboot it to get anywhere now. Thankfully I am due an upgrade soon, cant wait. Surprised I have not broke the screen with all the thumping to get damn stuff loaded, and to make it worse, it loads apps I have not asked it too, namely Droid Skymaps and Jewels pro
     

Share This Page

Loading...