1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Acer E210 Software Upgrade

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by ironshark1000, Dec 22, 2011.

  1. ironshark1000

    ironshark1000 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011

    Dec 22, 2011
    2
    0
    25
    I just bought an acer e210 be touch
    and i want to change my software android os 2.2 to os 2.3 i.e gingerbread

    is it possible on my phone? and could someone help me out with it?
    (in details would be appreciated)
     

    Advertisement

  2. D-U-R-X

    D-U-R-X turbo drinker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    16,881
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011

    Apr 20, 2011
    16,881
    7,194
    1,343
    Work to live, not the other way round!!
    Sheffield, South Yorkshire
    Welcome to the forums - thanks for joining!

    If you would like help, tips and trick to do with your phone, you might like to check out Acer beTouch E210 - Android Forums - other users of your device are the best to give you device specific help and hang out in there!

    Hope you find this place useful!!
     
  3. jeet1998

    jeet1998 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011

    Dec 30, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Even I am looking for an upgrade for my Acer E210, I can't do it from the phone as it says this is the latest version available for this phone
     
  4. D-U-R-X

    D-U-R-X turbo drinker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    16,881
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011

    Apr 20, 2011
    16,881
    7,194
    1,343
    Work to live, not the other way round!!
    Sheffield, South Yorkshire
    Welcome to the forums... as I said in the post above your's, the best people to help you are the ones in the sub-forum I have linked!
     
  5. tinuworld

    tinuworld Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2012

    Sep 6, 2012
    7
    1
    6
    Searched everywhere.. even on google.. no one tried it or is sure about upgrade..

    Do we need to root it before upgrade?

    Any help is appreciated..
     

Share This Page

Loading...