1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support acer iconia held after system update

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by sarosh, Sep 9, 2011.

  1. sarosh

    sarosh Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011

    Sep 9, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    hi,every body.... i updated my device but its stuck and the screen is continuously showing "shutting down", but its not shutting down and its been held there, i ve tried restarts with pin and switched off the tablet after holding volume key, nothing worked, can someone plz help?
     

    Advertisement

  2. splatoid

    splatoid Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    630
    Joined:
    May 12, 2011

    May 12, 2011
    630
    83
    78
    Repair Technician for Grocery stores Auto meat wra
    Washington State
    I took part of this post from XDA that was relevant to you.
    Also when on this site go to DEV section to find the rom you need and info on fixing this.

    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1238020&highlight=You+Tube+-working+on+a500



    if ever you have a problem with an acer iconia product, i would suggest you should use a stock acer iconia 3.1 rom.

    you can find it in the dev section XDA Web Site
    also don't forget to get the zip decryption tool, you can also find it in the dev section.
    then once decryption is done, extract the update.zip and put it on the external sd card (which i hope you have)

    once on it put the card into the appropriate place in the acer iconia

    then you hit volume+ (volume plus) and the power button until it restarts. after release the power button but keep you finger int the volume+ until you see a message that it is formatting data cache etc..

    then you are back to stock ACER and you take it from there to patch.



     
  3. sarosh

    sarosh Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011

    Sep 9, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    thanks dear, i ll try that...
     
  4. sarosh

    sarosh Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011

    Sep 9, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    Hi

    I tried using the stock Rom, Chinese Rom, another ROM which supported only 3 languages but none of them worked. After rebooting using power and volume button, it stucks 1/4th of the way and then the android logo with !

    Need help!!!
     
  5. splatoid

    splatoid Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    630
    Joined:
    May 12, 2011

    May 12, 2011
    630
    83
    78
    Repair Technician for Grocery stores Auto meat wra
    Washington State
    [OTA] Full Package and Update - xda-developers
    You can try this link and use the tool you find here.
    I'm not really sure which full update you should use but it all on this page. Also sign up on this forum and go to either Q and A or General and state your problem.There more equipped to help you as m still a rookie.
     

Share This Page

Loading...