1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Activating S3 and keeping unlimited data

Discussion in 'Verizon' started by svensett, Jun 29, 2012.

  1. svensett

    svensett Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    439
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    439
    58
    53
    Central Illinois
    I've seen it mentioned in a few of the threads scattered between this and the S3 forum about calling VZ to activate to ensure you keep your unlimited data plan. I've always just activated phones OTA via *228. What are everyone's thoughts on how to activate when we start receiving our S3s?
     

    Advertisement

  2. jhawkkw

    jhawkkw Chinchillin'
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,333
    Posts:
    10,634
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011

    Jul 30, 2011
    10,634
    7,397
    1,333
    Washington, DC
    LTE phones can't/won't activate over the *228 that 3g phones do. They activate using their LTE sim cards that verizon programs to your number.
     
  3. Doit2it

    Doit2it Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,962
    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009

    Oct 23, 2009
    1,962
    467
    183
    Male
    FedEx... yea, those guys
    Nashville, TN
    I had planned on doing from the Verizon Wireless website under My Verizon / Activate or Switch Device, but it's locked out (can't select my current phone, only New Line). So I guess I'll have to call (800) 922-0204 to activate my SIII. Unless the SIII shows up on My Verizon after they ship. Guess I'll find out on the 10th.
     

Share This Page

Loading...