1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Activity Camera (in application Camera) is not responding.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by tsfpc600, Jul 24, 2011.

  1. tsfpc600

    tsfpc600 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011

    Jul 24, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    I keep getting the above error any time. If I launch the camera, the phone will hang for a minute or two. I then get the error message and have to force close. try to use the camera.Camera doesn't work, and apps that use the camera (Barcode Scanner, etc.) don't work. Just black screen followed by force close. So far i have tried many factory resets,formatted SD card, tried camera360 application and yet its getting the same error, clearing cache and everything to bring back but nothing ain't working. Pls HELP !!
     

    Advertisement

  2. lquify

    lquify Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010

    Oct 13, 2010
    25
    2
    16
    is your phone rooted? if so, flash the camera software over the top.
     
  3. tsfpc600

    tsfpc600 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011

    Jul 24, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    Thanks for the reply. I am a newbie to the android and i dnt think my phone is rooted. PLS HELP !
     
  4. DarK_Drizzy

    DarK_Drizzy Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011

    Aug 1, 2011
    1
    1
    6
    I was having the same issue for the past couple days.. I Unmounted the SD card (Settings->Storage->Unmount SD card) then started up the camera again (while SD card was unmounted) and it worked, if it happens to work for you be sure to retry it after you mount the SD card back up. Hope this helps, GL.
     
    deathdj likes this.
  5. sonofjorel

    sonofjorel Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011

    Aug 16, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    Network Administrator, MCSE
    Long Island, NY
    I owned my Motorola DROID 3 for less than a month and it seems like one issue after another. When I resolve one issue, another one comes up. Now when I open the stock camera app it gives me an error message "Activity Camera (in application Camera) is not responding" with options to Force Close or Wait. In the upper left hand corner its displays "5471 Locating" like the GPS add on can't find where I am. Is the GPS component interfering with the camera app? Is there a way to TURN OFF the GPS in the camera app?


    I have search far and wide for a solution to this and done things like rebooting my phone and clearing my camera app data cache but so far nothing has resolved the problem.

    Does anyone have an actual fix for this problem. I really rather not have to do a factory reset OR go get the phone replaced.
     
  6. sonofjorel

    sonofjorel Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011

    Aug 16, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    Network Administrator, MCSE
    Long Island, NY
    I don't understand why but just for the heck of it I charged the phone and the camera seems OK now. It had gone down to 30% when I was trying to get it to work earlier so I plugged it in. When it finished charging I tried running the camera app and it worked fine. Go figure.
     
  7. tsfpc600

    tsfpc600 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011

    Jul 24, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    no..actually i am still facing this problem..its not working.. i am really confusd ! pls help !
     
  8. HustlinDaily

    HustlinDaily Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,141
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010

    Apr 6, 2010
    1,141
    105
    163
    Student
    Sugar Land, TX
    Weird, never seen this problem before. Not sure what it is.

    What is your firmware? Hit Settings-->About Phone, then scroll down to the bottom and copy what you see under Build number
     
    tsfpc600 likes this.
  9. tsfpc600

    tsfpc600 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011

    Jul 24, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    2.1 -update 1... my build number is Acer_liquide_1.100.67_aap_g2f
     
  10. HustlinDaily

    HustlinDaily Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,141
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010

    Apr 6, 2010
    1,141
    105
    163
    Student
    Sugar Land, TX
    Is that an Acer Liquid E Ferrari?
     
  11. HustlinDaily

    HustlinDaily Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,141
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010

    Apr 6, 2010
    1,141
    105
    163
    Student
    Sugar Land, TX
    Try upgrading to Android 2.2 Froyo (this does wipe your entire phone). This does not void your warranty, this is the official Acer update.

    Click on this link- Step5

    Download 4.005.04.AAP.G2F

    This will download a .zip file, in that .zip file, there are instructions on how to install it (it is very easy).

    It requires a Windows PC (no other way unfortunately). Once installed, your phone will boot into Acer UI. Play around with, see if you like it or not. If you want standard Android UI, then go into Settings-->Applications-->User Interface-->Android UI.

    Enjoy.
     
    tsfpc600 likes this.
  12. deathdj

    deathdj Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012

    Mar 12, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    Ty man i just unmounted SD card than mounted back and my camer WORKED AGAIN ty man
     

Share This Page

Loading...