1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General AD HOC Connections.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by benalmighty, Jan 2, 2012.

  1. benalmighty

    benalmighty Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    326
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011

    Jul 30, 2011
    326
    66
    53
    Male
    Avon Park, Fl.
    Back when I used my iPod Touch I used a lot of Midi and productive apps to control my laptop. And since I've made the move to Android I've found similar apps that require the laptop as a host. Though, whenever I set up an adhoc from my laptop, the phone doesn't even notice it like the ipod would. I know (with root) you can set up an ad hoc from your phone but then the phone becomes the host and it becomes pointless to me (especially since i don't get 3g, but thats besides the point).
    Anyways, my question is, do any of you know how to connect this phone to an ADHOC wifi connection?? Any help would be greatly appreciated. :D
     

    Advertisement

  2. Misleadb4

    Misleadb4 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    300
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011

    Aug 20, 2011
    300
    40
    43
    Ft. Myers, Fl
    This is a great question, unfortunately i dont have the answer, and am also wondering the same thing. Hope someone knows.
     
  3. NeoSabin

    NeoSabin Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    237
    Joined:
    May 25, 2011

    May 25, 2011
    237
    46
    43
    To your left
  4. benalmighty

    benalmighty Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    326
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011

    Jul 30, 2011
    326
    66
    53
    Male
    Avon Park, Fl.
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...