1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root ADB Galaxo ok but not GAOSP

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Snazzy, Nov 14, 2010.

  1. Snazzy

    Snazzy Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    460
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010

    Jan 13, 2010
    460
    37
    43

    Advertisement

  2. DaSchmarotzer

    DaSchmarotzer Blame it on me
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,087
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010

    Mar 10, 2010
    3,087
    1,568
    313
    Studying
    Qu
    That's a new one for me, although I've never used ADB or GAOSP that much. Are you sure the settings on your phone are correct when on GAOSP (USB debugging comes to mind).

    To avoid the issue, you could place libril.so on the root of your phone using it as a mass storage device on your computer. Then you could go and move it to the right place using an application like root explorer from your phone.

    Or you could always wait for the next nightly, but I'm curious as to what the real solution to your problem might be.
     
    Snazzy likes this.
  3. Snazzy

    Snazzy Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    460
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010

    Jan 13, 2010
    460
    37
    43
    Good suggestion. Of course without a market it was hard to get a root file explorer but I found slideme.org and ES File explorer that did the trick. Market now working.
     
  4. Lelouch

    Lelouch Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    655
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010

    Aug 6, 2010
    655
    70
    98
    Kri
    USB debugging is on by default on GAOSP.

    Regarding your problem, maybe it's better to ask that question on Drakaz forum.
     
  5. Snazzy

    Snazzy Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    460
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010

    Jan 13, 2010
    460
    37
    43
    I know it's weird but ADB has never worked for my i7500 when flashed with GAOSP. It was not an issue until I wanted to try latest version and needed my Market. Regardless I copied the file manually and all is good. Thanks.
     

Share This Page

Loading...