1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support AdChoices popups appear over paused video in Gallery

Discussion in 'Android Help' started by Ad Choices Infection, Jul 19, 2016.

  1. Ad Choices Infection

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    I was able to run a scan that identified the likely culprit (hopefully I'll find a way to get that screenshot attached), but don't want to pay $19 to upgrade WA Security to have it remove the bad file. Any suggestions?

    [​IMG]
     

    Advertisement

  2. satfli

    satfli Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2016

    Jul 19, 2016
    3
    0
    15
    Male
    Is Package Installer something I need to remove then? WA recommended I root my phone if I choose not to buy their upgrade.
     
  3. AZgl1500

    AZgl1500 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #43
    Points:
    618
    Posts:
    6,400
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011

    Feb 3, 2011
    6,400
    3,144
    618
    Male
    Retired and loving it.
    Oklahoma grasslands
    IMO, WA Antivirus in itself is a virus/scam to get your money.

    uninstall it and most likely your problem will go with it.

    I never, ever, click on any of that crap that appears on the bottom of the screen. all of it is a scam to get your money.
     
    Jfalls63 likes this.
  4. satfli

    satfli Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2016

    Jul 19, 2016
    3
    0
    15
    Male
    I can see that from the constant prompting to go one step further in membership...

    But the issue was there before I installed WA; that was an effort at fixing it.
     
  5. Jfalls63

    Jfalls63 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #30
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    4,130
    Joined:
    May 15, 2015

    May 15, 2015
    4,130
    3,052
    818
    Male
    Electrician
    Satsuma,Alabama
    Try Malwarebytes from the Play Store. Also look at Addons Detector.
     
  6. satfli

    satfli Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2016

    Jul 19, 2016
    3
    0
    15
    Male
    Malwarebytes didn't fix it. I can look into Addons Detector.
     
  7. Jfalls63

    Jfalls63 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #30
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    4,130
    Joined:
    May 15, 2015

    May 15, 2015
    4,130
    3,052
    818
    Male
    Electrician
    Satsuma,Alabama
    Another thing to try is to go to you App manager and find the Web browser that you use and Force Stop, clear Cache and Data, then reboot
     

Share This Page

Loading...