• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root Addicted to flashing roms????

So I have been using Paranoid Android for a few months with no complaints. Battery life (with Franco Kernel) has been very good in my opinion. Stability and speed, no complaints. Options, awesome....

So I ask myself why I want to try others??? I always feel like there is something better out there...

My question to you all is this: Is there something better out there than PA in your opinion?

I tried AXI0M rom and loved it, but it ran hot when playing movies and a game where PA ran much cooler.

My needs: I need battery life like I get with PA (or close to it) I need PIE so I can run full screen. I need the usual 4 buttons on PIE (menu being the 4th)
I also need to be able to run LTE on T-mobile...NO NEED for HALO.

So does it sound like I am already on the perfect rom for my needs, OR is there really something better out there for ME?

Thanks for your comments/Input!!!!!!

Reactions: nixie21
Upvote 0
Carbon ROM is a favorite around here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2137013

You could also try LiquidSmooth ROM:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2221501

Or AOKP:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2025939

I personally prefer ParanoidAndroid with Franco's kernel like yourself, but it never hurts to try out other setups.

Hmmm, a like the sound of dark carbon.... Maybe worth a shot.. Would you recommend the release or nightly?

Thanks so much!

Upvote 0
Carbon ROM is a favorite around here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2137013

You could also try LiquidSmooth ROM:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2221501

Or AOKP:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2025939

I personally prefer ParanoidAndroid with Franco's kernel like yourself, but it never hurts to try out other setups.