• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

AdGuard Experience

Emd69

Lurker
Sep 11, 2019
First of all, I would like to say thank you AdGuard help me block ad in the phone. This is my first time to use AdGuard and I would like to share my experience.
When I have my new phone, I didn't want to root the phone because it will lose the warranty, I'm trying to search some apps can block the ad and control the privacy, somehow I found the AdGuard on Google. Honestly, at that time I was worried about using AdGuard because need connect to VPN, and I had made lot of research and reviews the app. Finally, why not give a shot try to use the app, I downloaded from the AdGuard website after installed in my phone, actually it wasn't difficult to set up, but just need to be patient. After follow the instructions, I'm waiting for the miracle result, I went to browse the website, using the app, social apps, and I found out all the ads disappeared, I went back to AdGuard app, it shows me how many ads have been blocked when I am use the social app and browsing some websites , also I can check the filtering log that's incredible.

The next thing, I want to know about the internet speed because it connects to VPN. I had tested the internet speed, honestly, I don't give too much hope about the speed!!! Well, I was wronged, the app didn't reduce the internet speed also it helps me save data, also I can see on the screen how many data saved from my internet. On the other hand because the app blocked the ad which means the ad will not appear in the phone and reduced the data it helps a lot of people who don't have unlimited plan from the provider.