Account Deletions: We periodically get requests to delete an account. This was previously not allowed. You now have the following options: 1) We can drop you into a "Disabled" usergroup that does just that - locks the account down completely. This makes it unusable. However, the beauty here is if a user changes their mind it can easily be recovered. 2) We can "delete" your account. The Xenforo delete function removes the account completely, email association, etc. However it *does* leave all your posts in tact. It grays out the username attached to the posts and changes your title to "guest". So, all your posts are still in tact for the sake of conversation flow but the account is in fact deleted. This cannot be reversed. If you wish you hadn't requested it some time in the future.. bummer. A complete purge (as in delete your account and all posts/pms/etc) is not allowed. It will mess with the flow of conversation and we like to keep what all is put on this forum for record. Often times if we just delete your content, conversation looks weird. However, if we delete yours and the replies where people were trying to help you, well, that's just not fair to them. They deserve their credit when possible. However should you have a special case you need to make to me, you're welcome to. Safety, legal reasons, etc. If I see reason that a full purge is in fact necessary I will run it by Rob. Side note: All posts you delete or edit in your history to work around this can and will be reverted to whichever version of edit history we choose. Sorry to see you want to go!