1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Adobe 10.1 on nexus one

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Jacmeister, Oct 8, 2010.

  1. Jacmeister

    Jacmeister Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010

    Oct 5, 2010
    18
    3
    36
    Uk
    Hi Guys

    new member here, before i install the Adobe 10.1 flash app, can anyone tell me if this is a necessity to view full web pages or does it slow down the overall speed of the browser to make it not worth putting on.


    Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #3
    Points:
    4,138
    Posts:
    33,530
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    33,530
    28,558
    4,138
    Male
    IT
    Pennsylvania
    It's only necessary if you want to view Flash
     
    Jacmeister likes this.
  3. Rusty

    Rusty Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,635
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010

    Jan 21, 2010
    1,635
    192
    143
    Pompey, UK
    Set the plugin options to on demand rather than all the time, that way you don't have to view any Flash content unless you choose to.
     
  4. BiGMERF

    BiGMERF Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    6,079
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009

    only drawback is that its a huge file
     
  5. CodeMonkey

    CodeMonkey Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    It certainly is - I sacrificed mine for Skype. Just waiting on CoPilot / Swype to implement Apps2SD so I can reinstall Flash..
     
  6. ap3604

    ap3604 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    571
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010

    Feb 9, 2010
    571
    78
    98
    LoL I am the same way when it comes to my Nexus memory. I guard it like nobodies business and always keep it at 80% or above :D

    I don't have flash or skype or documents to go currently on my phone just because I don't use them that much and want my phone to run smooth as butter :cool:

    Of course I could just be crazy (probably the case) but currently the biggest app on my Nexus is Facebook at 3.07mb and I plan to keep it that way ;)
     
  7. Rusty

    Rusty Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,635
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010

    Jan 21, 2010
    1,635
    192
    143
    Pompey, UK
    Why not just force things to SD rather than wait?
     
  8. CodeMonkey

    CodeMonkey Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    I understand there are some issues with this - ie apps forced across will not update from market unless reinstalled etc?
     
  9. macprv

    macprv Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    337
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010

    Mar 16, 2010
    337
    47
    43
    ^^ nope.. i had no problem at all after changing the default install location
     
  10. Roze

    Roze Hiding behind a mystery
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    9,814
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010

    Jan 20, 2010
    9,814
    2,183
    333
    Where the Sakura grows
    Yar...you are weird, mate :p haha the only app that I had to uninstall was Google Earth before it has the ability to move to the SD.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...