1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!
  2. We apologize for the disruption in email services! They are sending out now, but there is a backlog, so it may take a little time to catch up.

General Adobe flash double clicking

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by vezand, Oct 2, 2012.

  1. vezand

    vezand Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2012

    Oct 2, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    Hi everyone. I bought google nexus 7 today and manually installed flash. I know that google chrome on android 4.1 do not support flash, so i installed dolphin browser. So here is a problem, when i view flash content and tap on a screen, for example, a checkbox on a flash website it checks and unchecks. That means that browser does a double click. I tried to install any other browser. Opera doesnt show flash content, mozilla does but VERY low quality. I tried a lot of non popular browsers. Only one works fine, mozilla firefox beta. I tried to install any versions of adobe flash player. Nothing changes. So here is the question, am i the only one with double clicking flash content? How to disable double tapping? Thanks.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Dubbin1

    Dubbin1 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    1,525
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010

    Aug 5, 2010
    1,525
    969
    233
    N/W Ohio
    If you're using the latest version of dolphin it does not work with flash.
     
  3. jhsrennie

    jhsrennie Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    310
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2012

    Jul 31, 2012
    310
    65
    53
    I've noticed this as well. On the iPlayer site tapping the pause button pauses then immediately unpauses just as if it was tapped twice. I guess we'll just have to live without Flash.
     
  4. Dubbin1

    Dubbin1 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    1,525
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010

    Aug 5, 2010
    1,525
    969
    233
    N/W Ohio
    Flash works just fine, just read one of the many threads about it.
     
  5. joesixpack

    joesixpack Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    338
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012

    Jan 25, 2012
    338
    82
    53
    Male
    Northeast OH
    Can you install the ICS stock browser on the N7? I know that works with Flash, but I'm not really sure how you could do it without rooting the device.
     
  6. comnut

    comnut Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011

    Apr 20, 2011
    21
    1
    16
    how about just taking it back to the store, and saying, it don't work properly?? I'm sure a lot of far less intelligent peeps are doing that.... :/
     
  7. breadnatty08

    breadnatty08 pain rustique
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,313
    Posts:
    19,890
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    19,890
    6,118
    1,313
    District of Columbia
    ICS+ Browser should work and it does support Flash.
     
  8. Teknologic

    Teknologic Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    969
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010

    Mar 23, 2010
    969
    93
    98
    Male
    Belgium
    I be thinkin none o dem peepz gon have dem probs fixed yo
     
  9. AlkiDweller

    AlkiDweller Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    498
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009

    Dec 3, 2009
    498
    96
    53
    Seattle
    There are older versions of Dolphin out there that do work. I followed the instructions in one of the other threads in here and it's working for me.

    Just remember to not auto update or it'll stop working in short order.
     

Share This Page

Loading...