1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

adobe flash player??????

Discussion in 'Music & Media' started by lostinthewoods, Aug 11, 2010.

  1. lostinthewoods

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010

    Aug 2, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    Hello all. I would like to thank thouse of you who helped me the last time I had a question. Well here I come again. How does one download adobe flash player to a moto droid? I have been to a few radio station web sites and it says I need to download adobe flash but I can not seems to figure out how to do it. Seems like it should be simple but apparently I'm a little slow.

    Please help.

    Thanks you're all the best. Thanks in advance.
    Lost
     

    Advertisement

  2. sitlet

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    5,867
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Apr 11, 2010
    5,867
    633
    213
    Did you update to 2.2? THe update comes with flash built in.
     
  3. lostinthewoods

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010

    Aug 2, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    No I have not. caN you walk me through doing that? Will I loose everything when. I do that?

    Thanks
    Lost
     
  4. sitlet

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    5,867
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Apr 11, 2010
    5,867
    633
    213
    Updating to 2.2 is the only way to do get the full flash player.

    Its not hard, just go to menu-settings- update- and hit software update. It will download then install. You will not lose anything.
     
  5. sherylannw

    sherylannw Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010

    Aug 12, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    OK, I tried this, and I am running 2.1 on my new Vibrant. When I click on software updates, it says no firmware. Any clue what to do next?
     
  6. Swizz

    Swizz Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    730
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008

    Nov 10, 2008
    730
    95
    78
    Portland, OR
    As of this post, there is no 2.2 OTA for the Vibrant.
     
  7. sbnova

    sbnova Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    9
    0
    5
    On my moto droid, I don't have menu/ settings/ update. No way I see to update that easy. Am I missing something?
     
  8. sitlet

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    5,867
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Apr 11, 2010
    5,867
    633
    213
    On the home screen, press the menu button. then go to settings, then find the update page.
     

Share This Page

Loading...