1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Adobe Flash stuck in AppBrain with 2.2

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mwpeck, Sep 3, 2010.

  1. mwpeck

    mwpeck Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    157
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010

    Jul 17, 2010
    157
    10
    38
    Pretty much exactly what the thread title is, any way to get rid of it without removing flash?

    If I tell it to update it says "The requested item could not be found." and goes back to the appbrain screen. Not a major issue but its getting annoying seeing it in there any time I go into AppBrain to force-sync my phone to appbrain.
     

    Advertisement

  2. SFWB

    SFWB Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    427
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010

    Jul 13, 2010
    427
    27
    53
    Male
    IT Hardware/Network Specialist
    Florida's Nature Coast
    I had this problem. I uninstalled Flash, downloaded the .apk, reinstalled it manually.
     
  3. Paycer

    Paycer Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    704
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    While in the AppBrain application, tap on the trashbin icon to the right of the app's name. Select, "Never update this app."

    I have the same issue with applications that I'm not able to download from the Market and have to download from other locations. Even though I didn't download via the Market, it still shows up in my AppBrain account if I've synced. I have an identical problem on my iTouch.
     
    mwpeck likes this.
  4. mwpeck

    mwpeck Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    157
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010

    Jul 17, 2010
    157
    10
    38
    Thanks! I completely forgot it was possible to tell AppBrain to not update an app as I have not used it on any apps thus far, until now at least.
     

Share This Page

Loading...