1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Advice about this battery calibration

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by lavellep, Nov 1, 2011.

  1. lavellep

    lavellep Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    127
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010

    Jan 7, 2010
    127
    5
    36
    Hi All,

    I like to think of myself as a moderately advanced user but I don't mind admitting I don't have a clue when it comes to this.

    I've recently invested in an Anker 1900 mAh battery for my S2 after reading great reviews online. I was planning on putting it in tonight when I go to bed and giving it its first full charge overnight.

    Here's my question: I'm going to be replacing the stock 1650mAh battery with this so do I need to recalibrate? And if so, what do I need to do and when? What difference will it make?

    I'm rooted and have Titanium Pro and Superuser and all that malarkey.

    Thanks in advance.

    P.
     

    Advertisement

  2. ironass

    ironass Android Expert
    Rank:
     #19
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    11,397
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010

    Aug 17, 2010
    11,397
    5,596
    1,343
    Male
    Keeping one step ahead of the Tax man
    Cotswolds, England
  3. lavellep

    lavellep Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    127
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010

    Jan 7, 2010
    127
    5
    36
    Thanks IronAss.

    Is it necessary to calibrate a new extended battery, do you think? Or is it just when you get a new ROM that you need to do it?

    Cheers
     
  4. ironass

    ironass Android Expert
    Rank:
     #19
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    11,397
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010

    Aug 17, 2010
    11,397
    5,596
    1,343
    Male
    Keeping one step ahead of the Tax man
    Cotswolds, England
    Just a new ROM really. :D
     
  5. heshanj

    heshanj Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,251
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011

    as ironass said, its not really necessary with a new battery.. i usually do it only when i install a new firmware.. but if u like, u can always do it.. its a really easy process :D
     

Share This Page

Loading...