1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

ADW Launcher Problem

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by candi3188, Sep 18, 2010.

  1. candi3188

    candi3188 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    84
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010

    Sep 5, 2010
    84
    3
    16
    Public Relations
    Chicago SW Burbs, IL
    One of the reasons I started using ADW Launcher was because of the ability to rotate the homescreens on my Epic. I installed it yesterday and absolutely loved it, now it won't rotate into landscape mode. Has this happened to anyone? Any suggestions?
     

    Advertisement

  2. cableguynoe

    cableguynoe Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,030
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010

    Mar 30, 2010
    2,030
    264
    163
    I'm a cableguy....really
    Monterey, CA
    Did you check your settings?
    You might have accidently unchecked the rotate box.
     
  3. kokiangel

    kokiangel Android Expert
    Rank:
     #111
    Points:
    253
    Posts:
    1,167
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    1,167
    578
    253
    Female
    Banker
    Helena, Alabama
    Go into System Preferences and uncheck System persistent. Then check the Home Orientation and make sure it says Auto/ sensor.
    Do NOT recheck System persistent. See if that fixes your problem.
     
  4. candi3188

    candi3188 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    84
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010

    Sep 5, 2010
    84
    3
    16
    Public Relations
    Chicago SW Burbs, IL
    That fixed it! I was not sure what "system persistent" did.
     
  5. kokiangel

    kokiangel Android Expert
    Rank:
     #111
    Points:
    253
    Posts:
    1,167
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    1,167
    578
    253
    Female
    Banker
    Helena, Alabama
    Glad that worked. ADW is a wonderful launcher but it takes a while to learn your way around it. Don't forget to backup your settings and desktop configuration once you get everything just how you like it. You do that through ADW settings - Backup and restore. It will save you time should you root your phone or change your ROM.
     
    candi3188 likes this.
  6. candi3188

    candi3188 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    84
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010

    Sep 5, 2010
    84
    3
    16
    Public Relations
    Chicago SW Burbs, IL
  7. Roze

    Roze Hiding behind a mystery
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    9,814
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010

    Jan 20, 2010
    9,814
    2,183
    333
    Where the Sakura grows
    I have a problem with ADW. I don't know what I did, but I accidentally clicked on something that enabled me to change the homescreen layout where I can move the screens around. Like instead of having it1, 2, 3, 4, 5; it's now, 2,1,3,4,5. I tried going into the ADW's setting and find the damn option but I can't for the life of me find it. :<
     
  8. mhrebin

    mhrebin Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    110
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009

    Dec 16, 2009
    110
    4
    36
    hit menu and then "edit" should appear, that will allow you to shuffle homescreens.
     
    Roze likes this.
  9. Roze

    Roze Hiding behind a mystery
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    9,814
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010

    Jan 20, 2010
    9,814
    2,183
    333
    Where the Sakura grows
    Of course there's another option that's not in the ADW Setting -_-;;

    Thanks :) That was driving me nuts...didn't even realize there was the Edit under the menu.
     

Share This Page

Loading...