1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General After 2.1 Update cant make calls

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Syv3n, Mar 8, 2010.

  1. Syv3n

    Syv3n Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    235
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009

    Dec 2, 2009
    235
    33
    43
    I used *228 and pressed 1 and did it again and pressed 2 neither worked and still cant make calls.
     

    Advertisement

  2. rvpartsguy

    rvpartsguy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    308
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009

    Dec 29, 2009
    308
    25
    43

    when you make a phone call is it telling you" unable to authenticate "? if so I had to call Verizon and have them fix it on their end. Only ran into this on my daughters phone, mine has worked fine since doing the update the first nite. VZW fixed it reall quick over the phone, and didn't ask any questions....just made sure I told them what the phone was telling me
     
  3. pkopalek

    pkopalek Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    837
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009

    Dec 19, 2009
    837
    117
    113
    Computer Technician / Systems Implementation Manag
    Buffalo, NY
    Did you all have to *228 after the 2.1 upgrade?
     
  4. OfTheDamned

    OfTheDamned The Friendly Undead
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    813
    Posts:
    9,692
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    Oct 29, 2009
    9,692
    8,365
    813
    Right Behind You
    It forced me into the dialer and did the *228 option 1 to program the phone, just like it does after a hard reset.
     
  5. smittythepig

    smittythepig Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    290
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009

    Dec 29, 2009
    290
    1
    36
    Richmond, VA
    i was having a similar problem. but my calls were actually going through. there was just no audio. noticed it on the music player, too. did a reboot and it helped, but came back. did a hard reset last night and it's ok so far. we'll see how long it lasts.
     
  6. rvpartsguy

    rvpartsguy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    308
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009

    Dec 29, 2009
    308
    25
    43

    well i did the *228 0,1 and 99 on it.....but every time you place a call you received a recording stating the phone could not be authenticated and to call VZW support, funny thing is all other features worked, email, sms and even inbound phone calls .....after some nail biting I made the phone call and they cleared it right up.

    I did not have this problem on my Eris which I did the update on the first nite and again with the copy from Caddyman's link .....

    Just the daughters
     
  7. pkopalek

    pkopalek Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    837
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009

    Dec 19, 2009
    837
    117
    113
    Computer Technician / Systems Implementation Manag
    Buffalo, NY
    Did you have to*228 your daughter's phone though? Or not at all?
     
  8. rvpartsguy

    rvpartsguy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    308
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009

    Dec 29, 2009
    308
    25
    43
    yes I did
     
  9. pkopalek

    pkopalek Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    837
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009

    Dec 19, 2009
    837
    117
    113
    Computer Technician / Systems Implementation Manag
    Buffalo, NY
    Darn. Have you had less trouble with the copy from caddy's link than your flash from the first night?
     
  10. rvpartsguy

    rvpartsguy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    308
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009

    Dec 29, 2009
    308
    25
    43

    yea I did, but I am not sure if it was because of the actual ROM or the fact that before I did it the last time on my phone I did a factory reset as someone else had suggested...
     
  11. overc00k

    overc00k Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010

    Mar 7, 2010
    6
    0
    5

    i didnt have to dial after upgrade. wierd.
     

Share This Page

Loading...