1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support After Every Phone Call The Phone Has To Load?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by blackbook88, Jun 21, 2010.

  1. blackbook88

    blackbook88 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

    Nov 16, 2009
    62
    0
    15
    If you change themes on the incredible you know how it has to load up the sense launcher or what ever but it loads for a few seconds. Well every-time I hang-up a phone call it decides to do this annoying load like its reloading my home-screens or something. Sometimes it doesn't say its loading I just get a blank black screen that says HTC in the middle. Everything always goes back to normal after a few seconds. What's the deal?
     

    Advertisement

  2. 34.50

    34.50 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    103
    Joined:
    May 15, 2010

    May 15, 2010
    103
    13
    38
    Programmer
    NY
    Do you have any other launchers installed?

    Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk
     
  3. blackbook88

    blackbook88 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

    Nov 16, 2009
    62
    0
    15
    not at the moment, i installed helix and uninstalled it a few hours later so that shouldn't make a difference.
     
  4. jaybeewaybee

    jaybeewaybee Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    56
    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010

    Feb 1, 2010
    56
    23
    18
    Video Engineer
    Los Angeles
    Had this problem on my Eris occasionally. I use Launcher Pro on the Incredible, and there's never a problem like this.
     
  5. blackbook88

    blackbook88 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

    Nov 16, 2009
    62
    0
    15
    I just did another factory reset, then added all my accounts again and I am still experiencing this problem!
     
  6. DroidPower

    DroidPower Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    270
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    270
    13
    58
    at some point you need to have your phone check out... its either conflicting Apps, Software problem, or a pre-installed App problem. If you haven't already done it, i would clear my phone all programs except for standard Apps/programs. If the problem still occurs have it service, maybe a tech store can repair it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...